Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Inspection Mirror

Inspection Mirror


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

2-1/4"-diameter mirror with swivel joints for viewing from any angle. Handle telescopes from 7" to 11".


Email a friend
Inspection Mirror
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0362 Inspection Mirror Yes
$12.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror



3-Piece Inspection Mirror



JLD Bridge Doctor



Plate Mate



Brace Repair Jack



Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
JLD Bridge Doctor
Plate Mate
Brace Repair Jack



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Inspection Mirror
Inspection Mirror
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 7-05-2013
Much more useful than I thought it would be...

OK, I didn't think I would find this very useful, but I realized the first time I used it that it was quite beneficial. I've also used it for a couple of home projects completely unrelated to guitar so yeah, a good investment..!

versatone  Washington DC Read my reviews (5)
3 12-15-2012
great mirror

Now I can give my wife's makeup mirrors back!

Central Coast Guitars  NSW, Australia Read my reviews (9)
5 3-16-2012
The perfect inspection mirror, but...

I used this mirror aside others for years in my fulltime shop. But unfortunately it suddenly broke... Since I am not able to find a simular one in the local shops, I will order two new ones (one spare).

Aspe Guitars  Spain Read my reviews (3)
5 2-27-2012
Can even be used for dental work

While working in my shop, I felt a sharp pain in the back of my mouth and was at a loss as to what to use to look at my back teeth. It was then that I realized that I have the perfect mirror to so. I pulled your mirror out of the acoustic that I had on my workstation and used it to find the problem. Sure enough it was a missing filling. Thanks. Keep up the good work.

TommyGuitars  Osaka, Japan Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-06-2011
worked great.

worked great. A little over priced.

Set-up Technician  Solon,Ohio Read my reviews (18)
3 10-24-2011
Breakage too...

Hello,
Useful and worked as intended 1st couple of times, then mirror twisted right off the mount. Not an expensive item, but broken now and can't afford to replace. So it goes. Fare well.

hdismal  NorthEast Read my reviews (2)
4 11-12-2010
Great tool, but a little delicate

I got one of these to install a pickup in a parlor guitar, and it worked very well. I used it for many non-musical-instrument jobs as well. The weld holding the mirror to the shaft is weak, and it broke after a few years of use, but I think that's my fault; I tossed it in a box when moving. I'll buy another the next time I have to install a pickup.

neilfein  Highland Park, NJ
5 10-17-2010
Every player should own one

This is really handy for anything from changing strings (getting the ball ends seated properly), to inspecting your pickup inside, to any work you might want to do on your acoustic (or even inspecting to see if you need to have a luthier work on it).

This mirror and a flashlight will allow you to get as well-acquainted with the inside of your beloved acoustic as you are with the outside. If you are doing a lot of work reaching through the hole, you'll have to either come up with a system for holding it, grow a third hand, make a friend, or look into the folding mirror sold by Stew Mac. But for quick inspection, this inspection mirror is what the doctor ordered.

Fingerpicker  Reno, NV Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce