Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Gauged Saws

Gauged Saws


Read 60 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Quickly rough-in new slots with these low-profile saws, and save your nut files to refine the depth and width.

See details below

Email a friend
Gauged Saws
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3600 All 5 saws SAVE $5.00 Yes
$39.90

3594 0.030" (0.76mm) Yes
$8.98

3599 0.025" (0.64mm) Yes
$8.98

3598 0.020" (0.51mm) Yes
$8.98

3597 0.015" (0.38mm) Yes
$8.98

3596 0.010" (0.25mm) Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Nut Slotting Gauge



Essential Nut Making Tool Kit



Bleached White Bone Nuts



String Spacing Rule



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Nut Slotting Gauge
Essential Nut Making Tool Kit
Bleached White Bone Nuts
String Spacing Rule
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Handy for trimming nuts, saddles, bridge blanks, violin pegs and other small parts, too.

Each saw has a 5" x 7/16" (127mm x 11.11mm) steel blade with 22 teeth per inch, and a comfortable turned wooden handle.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 60 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 >
5 7-17-2011
guaged nut saws

Very fine tools. Worth the price, which I found to be reasonable. I will be visiting this company for future needs.

g-man  NY
5 5-12-2011
So many uses!


I use the .10 for everything the kerf is thin great for cutting bone. I can cut perfect shims out of a blank with this. Great for fret slots as well very sharp.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
5 4-27-2011
Gauged saws

Buy em now, save the stress. Great for all precision cuts, the quality is flawless, the outcome is almost a religious experience. Now the gauged nut files next for sure.

Lunatic  Cornwall Ontario Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 4-18-2011
Good Deal

Excellent saws for a great price.

Dr H  Earth Read my reviews (10)
5 4-17-2011
Gauged Saws

Excellent choice for cutting the perfect set for any size string. Cuts the nut quickly and with little effort but be sure you have the correct depth prior to that initial cut.

Ed Turner  Cashmere,WA Read my reviews (3)
4 3-24-2011
It's a Very Nice Tool.

They are strong, accurate, have a very nice grip,and seems be made in high quality materials. I think they must be have more teeth per inch progressively to the small sizes making the cuts more easy, it will be the best!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
5 3-16-2011
Gauged Saws

Perfect for nut job or cut little piece of wood, plastic etc.

Giovanni  Milan Italy Read my reviews (10)
5 3-09-2011
Well built and useful

A very nice set of hard to find saws. Right on par with the rest of Stew Mac's luthier tools, some of which have been on my bench, and used daily for over 20 years. Thank you!

J.H. luthier  TN Read my reviews (2)
5 2-11-2011
.020 gauge saw

The saw was perfect for cleaning out fret slots on a re-fret job.

Ben C  Fort Myers, Fl Read my reviews (2)
5 2-01-2011
gauge saws

Hello stewart, I don't know of another use for the gauged saws, but I have. I use one of them to clean the slots of the frets. I don't push on the saw,just let it glide through. Does a good job. They can be used for so many other things as well. Thanks Stew.

searchd so long  canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce