Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Cam Clamps

Cam Clamps


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional cam clamps made of hardwood and steel, for years of daily use.

See details below

Email a friend
Cam Clamps
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3721 Small - 4-1/2" throat, 15/16" width Yes
$17.32
3 or more $15.74  
6 or more $14.44  

3723 Large, 8-1/2" throat, 15/16" width Yes
$18.64
3 or more $16.93  
6 or more $15.53  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Mini Cam Clamp



Camless Clamps



Titebond Wood Glue



Go-bar Deck Hardware Kit

Clamps for Building an Acoustic Guitar Kit



Mini Cam Clamp
Camless Clamps
Titebond Wood Glue
Go-bar Deck Hardware Kit
Clamps for Building an Acoustic Guitar Kit



Details
 Pictures
They're faster and easier to use than metal C-clamps, and they give strong pressure for instrument assembly. Slide the upper jaw into position and flip the offset cam lever to tighten the clamp. The jaws have protective cork lining. Both sizes open to 8".

Stewart-MacDonald cam clamps are crafted in the USA from sturdy maple and strong rust-resistant galvanized spring steel, for years of daily use.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Cam Clamps
Cam Clamps
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 8-12-2012
Cam clamps

I recently purchased some 4-1/2" and 8-1/2" cam clamps. The smaller clamps when applied were perfect. The larger clamps could not apply the same amount of pressure as the small clamps. This is because the radius of the lever on the larger clamps is slightly too small. The larger clamps could apply enough pressure but I suggest Stewmac modify the larger clamps to equal the same amount of pressure as the smaller clamps. Having said that, I am really pleased I bought the clamps and will be purchasing some more in my next order. Also, worth noting is I hadn't realised how much faster it is to use cam clamps. I should have bought them sooner.

Rhys' Guitars  Australia Read my reviews (7)
5 7-26-2012
Indispensable clamps

These clamps work really well with strong clamp pressure. The more you get the merrier you shall be but i would recommend getting some 'camless' ones and a few minis too for different jobs.

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-06-2012
Must have

I can't do what i do without them.

DRL design company  Asheboro, NC Read my reviews (5)
5 5-03-2012
Cam Clamps

the 3 cam clamps I bought were perfect for the bridge replacement on a Recording King RG-100 H (Hawaiian). The gtr sounds great, plays beautifully and as a result a friend bought it to reside in their beach house. Perfect home for a Hawiian gtr.

WorldROCK  Sydney, Australia
5 4-02-2012
Excellent tool!

I received six of these presses and I can not otherwise give a very good opinion about them. You really covered all my expectations.

juanjovoz  Caracas, Venezuela Read my reviews (4)
5 3-18-2012
Cam Clamps Rock

Great! No horizontal creep. Lock easily and tightly with the notched bars.

Watson & Blackstone Luthiers  Maryville, Illinois Read my reviews (2)
4 3-14-2012
These are great

Great Cam Clamps...I wish the price was a little cheaper, but it's pretty comparable to any others I see out there

stringsalive20  New Jersey Read my reviews (4)
4 1-06-2012
puttin' the squeeze on.

I recently built an acoustic guitar and usually "weight" the braces, but couldn't get that radius in it, so decided to try cam clamps. I got 2 of the big ones. They work great, very simple to operate. One clamps a little better than the other, but they both do a good job of squeezing glue all over the place, which is good. I am on a budget, so when it came time to put on the bridge, I made 3 small cam clamps from pine and some flat steel I found in a file cabinet. I made the levers out of bridge plate stock I had left. Total: $6 for 3 of them. I'd give 5 stars for the product, but 2 stars for the price. Why not make this stuff affordable for the struggling luthiers out there who prioritize tone and playability over profit in today's guitar market.

the axeman  Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 1-04-2012
Great tool

Cam Clamps allow you to set just the right amount of pressure for each situation. I am ordering more!

B Botham  Kingston, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 11-20-2011
Excellent!

Excellent product. Top quality tool, as everything is I've purchased from Stew Mac.
The best service by far.
Thanks Stew Mac

Ricks Guitars  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce