Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Cam Clamps

Cam Clamps


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional cam clamps made of hardwood and steel, for years of daily use.

See details below

Email a friend
Cam Clamps
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3721 Small - 4-1/2" throat, 15/16" width Yes
$17.32
3 or more $15.74  
6 or more $14.44  

3723 Large, 8-1/2" throat, 15/16" width Yes
$18.64
3 or more $16.93  
6 or more $15.53  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Mini Cam Clamp



Camless Clamps



Titebond Wood Glue



Go-bar Deck Hardware Kit

Clamps for Building an Acoustic Guitar Kit



Mini Cam Clamp
Camless Clamps
Titebond Wood Glue
Go-bar Deck Hardware Kit
Clamps for Building an Acoustic Guitar Kit



Details
 Pictures
They're faster and easier to use than metal C-clamps, and they give strong pressure for instrument assembly. Slide the upper jaw into position and flip the offset cam lever to tighten the clamp. The jaws have protective cork lining. Both sizes open to 8".

Stewart-MacDonald cam clamps are crafted in the USA from sturdy maple and strong rust-resistant galvanized spring steel, for years of daily use.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Cam Clamps
Cam Clamps
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-24-2014
Cam Clamps

Excellent clamp well made. Arrived safely works perfectly.

Phillip J Buttrose  Perth Australia
5 2-20-2014
A luthier’s necessity

I tried to build the Stew-Mac Ukulele kit with grip claps from the hardware store. Didn’t work! Got the cam clamps and did the job right. These are a must for any real work on acoustic bodied instruments, but you probably already know that.

Matthew Guski  Chicago Read my reviews (2)
5 7-05-2013
Quick clamping pressure

I also have the same clamps, but with hand screw adjustment, which is good for applying precise clamping pressure. However, nothing beats the speed at which one can apply clamping pressure with these cam clamps.

Josred  VA USA Read my reviews (16)
5 6-04-2013
Solid Clamps

You get what you pay for. These clamps are sturdy and well made. You could spend hours making them yourself, or you could just buy them and keep building guitars. Either way, StewMac's Cam Clamps rock.

Scott C  Atlanta GA Read my reviews (10)
5 5-26-2013
Top clamps !

best cam clamps on the market !

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 2-03-2013
Best things EVER

I purchased a few of these to work on my soprano uke kit, and they are absolutely the best for clamping the bracing and whatnot. I am definitley ordering more. Some day when I move up to larger instruments I will get the large ones, but for now these are perfect for my tiny uke!

Rob Labeck  CT
5 1-25-2013
Amazing

The best clamps I have! Never too much pressure and always easy to get to the right spot.

Adrian Stuckey  Gold Coast Australia Read my reviews (29)
5 10-19-2012
As always

beautifully made a joy to use well priced

G.J.B.  Kelso N.S.W. Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 10-13-2012
Excelentes Grampos

Eu comprei apenas 2 grampos, pretendo comprar mais. São excelentes, funcionam muito bem!!

Osmar Pimenta de Andrade  Ipatinga - Brazil
5 9-13-2012
Cam Clamps

I love these...light and strong.

ChrisG  Winnipeg, MB Canada Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce