Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : 3-Piece Inspection Mirror

3-Piece Inspection Mirror


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's a versatile 3-piece set of mirrors that you can tape together, fold up, and insert into a soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5124 3-Piece Inspection Mirror Yes
$17.70


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

BridgeSaver



Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror



Inspection Mirror



OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier



BridgeSaver
Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror
Inspection Mirror
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier



Details
 Pictures
When unfolded inside the guitar, it gives you a 7-1/2" x 12" flat viewing surface, for the big picture of the guitar's interior. Made of nonbreakable mirrored acrylic, it frees both your hands for the job. Supplied untaped.

Workin' in the soundhole with the scissor jack and a mirror
Workin' in the soundhole: it's crowded in here!
Workin' in the soundhole with the scissor jack and a mirror Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine's got a repair that needs repairing again. Working inside the guitar body is too tight for comfort, but Dan shows some tools and tips that make it easier.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 8-16-2013
The big picture!

Being able to see a much wider panoramic view of the inside of a Martin D28 is a lot better than using one of those little inspection mirrors. Truly give you the "big" picture. Easy to use and handy and all get out! Good idea, good product!

missingu  El Dorado Springs Read my reviews (4)
5 2-28-2013
I Love It!

combined with a bright light you can see virtually every nook and cranny inside an acoustic guitar. Very useful.

Ryan M  Missouri Read my reviews (2)
5 2-20-2012
3-Piece Inspection Mirror

What can you say? Can't work without it.

Steven K  Columbia, Maryland Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-02-2012
Very Helpful

A necessity for working inside a guitar

Watson Guitars  Lakeville, MN Read my reviews (6)
4 11-24-2011
Folding problem

Great concept, but I found assembling a true 3-piece "folding" mirror impossible, unless you put clear tape on the mirror side between two of the segments so you can "accordion" fold it. I assembled only 2 segments into a folder and left the third piece off.

brians356  Reno, NV Read my reviews (3)
5 8-04-2011
A Must Have

This is a must have for acoustic repairs. The price is reasonable and you definitely get quite a bit of use out of this!

Daniel M  Beaufort SC Read my reviews (4)
5 5-04-2011
Great for customers too

Nice quality that will not shatter as they are acrylic, not glass. With inspection light inside (new energy saving bulbs don't get so hot) my customers are given a 'bird's eye view' of the problem. Useful and a must have for interior acoustic repairs.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 8-24-2010
I love my mirror

Using the 3-piece mirror is a nice tool to have, I find that I only need One third of it. It is great when working on a bridge plate. Being able to have 3 parts that fold out is a bang for the money, and also very handy inspecting the whole inside of a guitar.

Glynn Silverman  Lebanon Oregon
5 8-17-2010
Another thing I now can't live without!

This item is pretty simple yet pretty wonderful. Since I ordered this a month ago, I've used it more than 20 times. The mirror is like pickguard material. I've dropped it on the concrete floor more times than I can count, and even dried wood glue on it's surface chips right off. Love it. Wouldn't want to do another interior acoustic repair without it!

Shop Manager  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce