Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Brace repair : Offset Disassembly Knife

Offset Disassembly Knife


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The riveted rosewood handle is offset to protect the soundboard when lifting a bridge or fingerboard.

See details below

Email a friend
Offset Disassembly Knife
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1287 Offset Disassembly Knife Yes
$5.51


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Seam Separation Knife



Bridge/Fingerboard Removal Knife



Bridge Spatula



Bridge Heater and Fingerboard Iron



Brace Gluing Wedge



Seam Separation Knife
Bridge/Fingerboard Removal Knife
Bridge Spatula
Bridge Heater and Fingerboard Iron
Brace Gluing Wedge



Details
 Pictures
Also great for cleaning glue from a loose brace, and similar tasks. The 3-1/2" blade is ground thin for flexibility. 7-1/2" overall.

Using a "swiss cheese knife" to fix the back on a 1923 Gibson
Using a "swiss cheese knife" to fix the back on a 1923 Gibson
Using a "swiss cheese knife" to fix the back on a 1923 Gibson Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine's working on great old Gibson L-1 with back problems. The challenge: how to fix this on a budget today, in a way that won't interfere with more thorough repair work in the future.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Offset Disassembly Knife
Offset Disassembly Knife
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-09-2014
Worked Great!

This tool did a great job for me removing a bridge from my Martin D-28.

Reds  Louisa, Virginia Read my reviews (4)
5 11-15-2013
Worth Every Penny

Good sturdy knife, much better than anything you can find in paint supplies.

Mack L.  California Read my reviews (18)
4 5-31-2013
Works fine

Good tool. Its the exactly the same as the tool you would buy in an art supply store for painting but that being said, this is sold for a good price and its worth having a couple of these in your tool set.

PNC Guitars  Washinton USA Read my reviews (26)
5 2-24-2013
Great little tool

I used this knife in a bridge removal, its a nice compliment to larger knives. The offset is a great feature.

Keys  Nova Scotia Read my reviews (2)
5 2-14-2013
Helpful

A couple of these accompany the Martin style bridge knife nicely, and you can't argue with the price. Good finish on the blade and the right amount of flex.

AndrewD  Orillia, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
4 11-26-2012
functional

Like the offset; works nicely for fingerboard/top seperations, for the price get 2 so you can work each side...

Leo M Whitebird  Mpls Mnn Read my reviews (17)
4 10-25-2012
Offest Disassembly Knife

I used the knife to remove a bridge, and it made the job much easier.

Jake Boedecker  Hardtner, KS Read my reviews (4)
5 6-15-2012
Great tool

Great tool for delicate work.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-02-2012
Lift with ease

after opening the seams it makes separation of the top from the Ribs a snap.

Ms. Michelle P Neff  Columbus, Ohio Franklin County Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-01-2012
Sturdy Tool

Very sturdy tool for removing whatever needs to be removed. My only wish with this tool was that one long edge have a knife-edge to it to assist in disassembly of parts glued together improperly (as many big-name companies do when mass producing instruments) or to help cut through particularly tough glue spots.

Little Crow  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (29)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce