Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  15 >
5 1-01-2012
great little tool

I subscribe to the theory the optimum number of guitars is N+1, where N=the number you currently own. As such I have a wide range of radius's to deal with so this gauge is great to tune the latest purchase.

Ian Verner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-18-2011
Understring Radius Gauges

High Quality kit! Helps to set precise contour of strings to radius of fretboard AND also helps to identify the radius of the fretboard! Handy must have item. Clearly labeled and has handy hole in handle for string or to hand on peg. Very satisfied.

Harpo Rockefeller  US Read my reviews (5)
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tool!

Surely everybody has a set of these to go with the radius blocks? This is a no brainer.

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 12-07-2011
Neck Rad gauges

As i do all my own set-ups etc, these gauges have taken away all the 'naked eye' problems and give me a much better and easier playing guitar

keithmantle  ENGLAND
5 12-06-2011
Butter

That's what your guitars will play like when you use these to adjust the radius and action...I have been needing these for years and now that I have them: they're not leaving the shop. My Custom Shop Strat has never played so well

Mishka11  Bristol, Virginia Read my reviews (3)
5 12-04-2011
Great Little Set

These have turned out to be a very helpful easy to use tool. I had no idea a 2nd hand neck I bought had such a huge radius unsuitable for playing or working on. That saved me a lot of time & money already. Brilliant!

Em  NZ Read my reviews (3)
5 11-24-2011
A true god send

The 9.5 gauge makes a setup on a strat an absolute pleasure. I dont know how I survived without it before.

Chris Bredenkamp  Durban, South Africa Read my reviews (3)
5 11-22-2011
Understring Radius Gauges

These gauges were the icing on the cake! Takes all the guessing out of setting up my guitars, especially the 7.25 radius on a few of my older strats! Money well spent....these gauges rock!

Tony Naples  Amarillo, Texas
5 11-09-2011
Radius Gauges

Hi. I am very satisfied and it whas not so difficult too. Now my guitar have the right setup. Thank You :-)

Guitarplayer  Sweden Read my reviews (2)
5 11-09-2011
These are a must have for ABR bridges

I use them to check the radius of the fret board and make sure the ABR bridge is the same. Surprisingly I have found many bridges that were off and needed filing. Great product.

dsteiner  Mechanicsburg, PA Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce