Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner

DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Cleans electrical contacts for better sound. The one-step spray for cleaning dirty, noisy control pots and switches in guitars and amps!

See details below

Email a friend
DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5027 DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner
Cannot ship by air or outside the U.S.
Yes
$17.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Knob and Bushing Puller



Pot Cleaning Cap



CTS Control Pots



Alpha Control Pots
Knob and Bushing Puller
Pot Cleaning Cap
CTS Control Pots



Details
 Pictures
DeoxIT™ removes oxidation from electrical contacts, leaving a microscopic layer of protection and improving conductivity. It helps keep pots and switches operating smoothly, quietly and reliably for better sound. You can avoid costly repairs, and help preserve the value of vintage instruments by maintaining the original components with DeoxIT™. Supplied in 5-ounce aerosol can.

TIP: Aerosol contact cleaners can spray cold, and can potentially crack a guitar's finish. Always protect the finish with a cloth when cleaning pots and switches.

When cleaning CTS brand pots, use DeoxIT with the Pot Cleaning Cap. This time-saving attachment lets you keep control pots clean and noise-free, without extracting them from your guitar or amp.

Fixing dirty, scratchy control pots on a Supro lap steel
Pit stop at Dan's shop: dirty, scratchy control pots
Fixing dirty, scratchy control pots on a Supro lap steel Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine's fixing nasty-sounding control pots on a great-looking Supro lap steel from 1960.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner
DeoxIT Pot & Switch Cleaner
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-09-2014
nice

cleaned up my pots nicely

Papi Frazinelli  CT Read my reviews (5)
5 3-22-2014
Something that works

I wanted to a cleaner that would eliminate the noise the pots in my vintage guitar were making. After applying this cleaner they now are quiet as they were when new. This stuff really works.

Lenny1716  Redondo Beach, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 3-13-2014
Works like a charm...

Not much to say here. Does what it's supposed to do. Great stuff...and a neccessity for all guitarists and techs alike. For cleaning up those noisy switches and pots. I got the applicator thing that directs the stream right into the pot. Works great together. No muss, no fuss....

Shepherd  Los Angeles Read my reviews (9)
5 2-27-2014
cleans and lubricates...

A decent cleaner and lubricant..

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (34)
5 9-19-2013
Must have for any static problems

I was amazed how easy it is to fix the pot static or switch problems. Will save you a ton of replacement parts.

CDC  Austin, TX Read my reviews (11)
5 5-10-2013
Great stuff.

Works great helped get some scratchy pots on a Vibrolux working again..

T Jones  Chester, MT Read my reviews (39)
5 3-06-2013
Fixed Jazz Bass

I used it to clean the pots on my Fender Jazz Bass. Works great...spray it in and work the knobs!

cincycosmo  Cincinnati Ohio
5 3-05-2013
Best cleaner I've ever used

This product is the very best I've ever used to clean guitar electronics! I've tried cleaners sold by local stores, but none of them compares in the least to this stuff!! It applies easily and never leaves any residue, which some cleaners do, requiring a messy clean up. Plus it won't harm a guitar's finish. I do my best to never run out! 5 stars!!!

James Hansell, Sofa City Guitar Shop  Davenport, Iowa Read my reviews (3)
5 12-21-2012
Squeaky Clean

I used it to clean all the pots on my 69 LP! Nice!

Steve R  Spring,Tx Read my reviews (26)
5 9-14-2012
This is the stuff.

D5 cleans, deoxidizes, coats and protects electronic contacts in pretty much any form. It got me out of trouble on many occasions and helped stabilize old, finicky electronics. If using on noisy pots, make sure you work the control back and forth after spraying D5 on it, just to work it over the entire surface. It works well and it lasts.

FieldEngineer  Livonia, MI
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce