Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Tremolo Spring Installer

Tremolo Spring Installer


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Makes tricky tremolo spring installation easy. A word of advice: pliers are NOT the right tool for installing tremolo springs!

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0579 Tremolo Spring Installer Yes
$5.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Tension Spring



Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw



The Key



Hipshot Tremsetter



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw
The Key
Hipshot Tremsetter
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Details
 Pictures
Pliers slip and the spring goes flying off to ding the guitar's finish or scrape your knuckles. Here's a better way: a simple, inexpensive 6" steel hook that's the right length to make stubborn spring installation remarkably easy. It gives you a straight non-slip pull—you'll wonder how you got along without it! It helps protect your fingers as well as your guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3
5 5-05-2011
Right tool for the job

Painless and simple to use.

Richard Jensen  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
5 12-22-2010
Perfect tool for the job

The tremolo spring installer is the perfect tool for the job. Simple, but gives you the leverage you need to pull back trem springs without damaging the springs or finish on the back of the guitar. Highly recommended for any guitar project.

SygnusGuitars  Tucson, AZ
5 12-16-2010
Spring installer.

Avoid scratches and use this tool! For the price, speed of use and avoiding accidents, it is nearly mandatory to get one of these.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
5 12-15-2010
Simple yet effective

Works like a dream. No more using my pliers.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
5 11-07-2010
works Great!

This was awesome to use, I would like to see the handle at a 90 degree angle to the hook on future models

sgnl2nz  Butler, PA
5 10-18-2010
Tremolo Spring Installer

I've used the tremolo spring installer in the past and it has worked quite well. Today I was amazed by the quality of this little tool. I was doing a brake job on my truck and couldn't get a very heavy spring to go back on. I decided to try the Stew Mac Tremolo Spring Installer knowing that I would probably destroy it, or at least bend it out of shape in the process and have to buy a new one. To my surprise I was able to pull the heavy spring into place without ANY damage to the tool. Keep up the good work Stew Mac! (And no, I don't usually use my Luthier tools on my truck).

Frank K.  Melbourne, Florida
5 8-04-2010
Five Stars

Hey Guys, Love everything at your store. I have gone from a tinkering in the garage on my guitar to a Repair Tech coming in demand. It is all because of everything you offer and this spring installer is a perfect example of your great equipment and guidance (I.E. Dan's DVDs). Keep up the FIVE STAR work.

Moesan  San Diego, Ca Read my reviews (2)
5 6-24-2010
Great... Amazing... etc...

I've had about a year of dealing with guitars that have trem systems... and I already NEEDED this desperately. I can only imagine how happy others are about a tool like this being invented.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Thanks for having this.

Ben from Sundial Secondhand  Athens, ON Read my reviews (3)
5 6-18-2010
Great Item!

This spring installer really works when your tremolo is stopped or if you can't pull up enough to remove the spring by hand. However, take out and put in THE MIDDLE SPRING FIRST to avoid more complications.

Alex  Chicago Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 68 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce