Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Soundhole Clamps

Soundhole Clamps


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These clamps reach where others can't. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Clamps
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2010 5" Yes
$15.20
3 or more $12.11  
6 or more $11.03  

2011 7" with leveler Yes
$18.00
3 or more $14.45  
6 or more $12.82  

2012 9" with leveler Yes
$25.75
3 or more $20.61  
6 or more $18.73  

2013 11" with leveler Yes
$28.95
3 or more $23.18  
6 or more $21.09  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Bridge Repairs



Soundhole Clamp Cauls



Bridge Clamping Caul



Spruce Patching Wood



Bridge Spatula



Dan Erlewine's Bridge Repairs
Soundhole Clamp Cauls
Bridge Clamping Caul
Spruce Patching Wood
Bridge Spatula



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Our popular soundhole clamps feature strong steel frames, light weight and slim profiles for multiple clamping through the soundhole of a classical or steel-string guitar. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole. Available in four lengths. Leveling screw gives extra support for clamping bridges and braces. The 7", 9" and 11" models have a special leveling screw to help support the clamp's weight and prevent unwanted bending of the soundboard.

The shorter clamps give increased clamping coverage at the guitar's bridge and shoulder areas.

Our soundhole clamps also have knurled thumbscrews, height-adjustable jaw screws for clearance of internal braces, and jaw feet that swivel to conform to uneven surfaces (maximum opening is 1-7/8"). Each clamp is 1/2" (12.7mm) wide.

Prevent dents: Check out our Soundhole Clamp Cauls that snap onto the feet of these clamps for a larger clamping footprint, padded surface, and grooves that make it easier to clamp on braces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 12-11-2011
They do the job.

I am a beginner at repairing guitars and these are the first sound hole clamps that I have purchased. I could not be happier because they did exactly what they are supposed to do. I removed, repaired, and re-glued my first acoustic guitar bridge. They do the job!

David McLean  Lincolnville, ME Read my reviews (4)
5 8-20-2011
perfect

5" works perfectly for standard dread sized bridge glues.

ellis  Texas Read my reviews (3)
5 6-17-2011
The right tool for the job

These work much better than the cam type clamps. I purchased them because the bridge I was working on couldn’t be reached by the cam clamps I had. I’m so impressed I’ll be using them on all my bridge work.

Victor Johansen  Phoenix, Arizona Read my reviews (11)
5 6-08-2011
Clamp it

Great slim clamps for bridge work in ukuleles. The smallest (5") work best for ukes. 4" would be most useful, but the 5" work ok. Thanks for the good tools and gear.

Lynas  Duluth, MN Read my reviews (2)
5 3-11-2011
Light and firm

Great light clamp that reaches where I need it.
Works well with bridge brace

Brian Herbert  Smithers, BC, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 2-14-2011
Light and strong

These clamps are awesome. They are lighter than most clamps with less metal but still as strong. A must for any repair shop.

Phil's Guitar Repair  Covington, IN Read my reviews (2)
5 1-12-2011
My homemade clamps were too short

My soprano ukulele clamps were too short for the tenor ukulele under construction.I first ordered 7" clamps,which were too big. Soon the 5" clamps were on the way to my boat in Miami, where I am only able to build Stewmac kits, as my shop is far away in South Africa. The clamps are easy to use, supply sufficient pressure for the important bridge glue-up, and one can never ever have too many clamps.

Peter Alexander  Plantation Fl Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-14-2010
Excellent clamp

I had an unfortunate issue with my Fender 12 string. I purchased this baby new in 1971 and she has been through a lot of good times and heartache. Through it all, she has aged like fine wine and is so alive that a G chord can ring as long as you can hold em down. Finally, the bridge started to come up tipping forward as the top was buckling under all the stress (I even had started tuning down to D and using a capo). My first act was to purchase the sound hole clamp and bridge cowl and reglued the bridge. This was extremely easy and I would tell anyone to not be afraid to invest in this very helpful tool.

J.D. Lang  Waycross, Georgia Read my reviews (2)
5 11-17-2010
two thumbs up.

Simple, inexpensive and do a perfect job. I took a 5" for the 14 fret guitars and a 7" for the 12 frets guitars.

Mytch Berdah  France Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-01-2010
soundhole clams

While i can't get too gooshy about a clamp, these are good, honest, well made tools. These should last a lifetime, providing they don't burn up in a fire like my last set....

david judd  El cajon, ca.
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce