Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Screwdrivers : Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set


Read 140 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A drawer full of tools in the palm of your hand!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3000 Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set Yes
$37.75


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



StewMac Stringwinder



Guitar Nutdrivers



Truss Rod Wrench Set



Ball-End Hex Keys



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
StewMac Stringwinder
Guitar Nutdrivers
Truss Rod Wrench Set
Ball-End Hex Keys



Details
 Pictures
 Video
  • 36-bit set specifically for guitar hardware
  • Compact no-spill case, only 5" long
  • Only at StewMac!

If there's a set of tools every guitar tinkerer will love and use every day in the shop and on tour, this one has gotta be it! A great gift for shopmates, bandmates and guitar collectors.

This set is a must-have! Be ready for practically any hardware on any guitar, from tuners to bridges, tremolos to pickguards, pickups to tailpieces, and more.

The Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set replaces a whole drawer full of tools. We've included 36 essential bits for fretted instrument hardware, plus an easy-grip handle with extender. The entire set comes in a durable compact spill-proof latching hard case that fits nicely into your toolbox or guitar case (take it along to your next playing gig).

You won't find it at the hardware megamart, or anywhere else but here at StewMac.

Contents:
6 Phillips bits: 000 • 00 • 0 • 1 • 2 • extra 1
11 Allen bits: .050" • 1/16" • 5/64" • 1/8" • 5/32" • 1.5mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm
11 flat-blade bits: 0.8mm • 1.2mm • 1.5mm • 1.8mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm • 5.0mm • extra 3.0mm
Non-slip flat blade bit: 5.0mm flat-blade "capture" bit helps protect small screws and finished surfaces. A StewMac exclusive!
Adapter for 1/4" sockets: use with your socket set to install tuners and jacks
Mini wire brush: remove corrosion from bridge saddles and more
Awl point: mark starter holes for drill bits
Hardened screw starters: #2 • #3 • #4 • #5; pre-thread screw holes in wood

Handle:
The 4-1/2" easy-grip handle has a rotating cap for fingertip control. It's red, so it won't get lost on a crowded benchtop. The interchangeable steel bits snap easily into the magnetic shaft, and a handy 1-3/8" extender gives extra reach when you need it.

Case:
The latching custom hard case is a mere 5" long, and fits conveniently into a guitar case or gig bag pocket—great for backstage setups and emergency repairs on the road. The case holds the bits snug so they won't spill out. Sizes are marked on the bits, and a handy chart in the case lid helps keep everything organized and easy to identify at a glance.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 140 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  14 >
5 2-08-2013
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

My best purchase for a guitar tool(s)! There's just no more space for a 6th star for this review (-:. StewMac rocks!

Chito Refuerzo  Brier, WA, U.S.A.
5 2-03-2013
Excellent tool kit.

This little tool kit is the best I have come across in years. The collection of different tools is right on and the quality of the individual piecees is outstanding. And the price cannot be beat. Highly recommended.

Erik Reed Mohn  Oslo, Norway
5 2-01-2013
Buy it

A great mini set that gets used every day. Light, compact design that fits perfectly under the neck rest of a tech box. The lid makes a convenient storage tray for string clamps/locking nuts screws.

Reptilehouse 
5 1-17-2013
FANTASTIC!

Very impressive little tool kit. It has everything you could possibly need to make adjustments to your guitar or bass. No working guitar/bass player or tech should be without this great, super-compact screwdriver set. Nice metalized case, too!

M. Walker  USA
4 1-13-2013
Packs a lot of punch

Great little kit to cover a lot of bases (or basses). I keep one in my repair box and have used it very often to adjust pickups, remove pick guards and other such tasks. The only complaint would the handle is a bit on the light side. Wish it had a bit more heft. But you can't go wrong fort the price!

Rob B.  Framingham, MA Read my reviews (2)
5 1-11-2013
This is a MUST HAVE for ALL musicians.

I live and die by this thing. I love it. Only thing i would change (which as you can see I have) is put some type of latch so it doesn't open in your guitar case/backpack/gig case etc.. or when you drop it. Because that sucks picking them all up. I'm missing a few pieces from that. But this toolkit is awesome. I love it. I use it nonstop and have it with me at all times. Gigging or not. Its a little pricey I think - but to have it all in a little case - i'll eat the price with no complaints.

Toby  Vancouver, Wa. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-06-2013
one of my favorite StemMac purchases

this thing is a dream. all nice and neat and consolidated into a package that it fits into my 'Dr. Bag' that is always in my car for emergency strings, and minor repairs. it's almost like i want another one just to have inside the house, it's amazing how often this has solved regular household problems as well! thanks StewMac. dab

Buddhablue  mason, oh 45040 Read my reviews (3)
5 1-02-2013
The Lil' Red V-Box

Yes... it's a little red box of 'versatility' that I've continued to use during my current guitar project, and will continue to be utilized on new projects down the road. I've enjoyed its convenience and versatility so much, I need to buy another one... before my wife snatches it away! She wants one as well. ;) Thanks guys for another great product! HON-CMS

HON-CMS  Seattle
5 1-02-2013
No more lost tools in the drawer.

With this kit you won't have to look for those tiny screwdrivers and wrenches inside your drawers any more. It has everything you need for small tweaks or for mounting small parts in the guitar. Besides, it looks great on your bench!!

Mario Gabinho Cárdenas Vega  México Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-02-2013
Nice Tool Kit

This is a very nice kit, with lots of specialized bits that you just won't find anywhere else! I have had it for about a month, and have already found that these tiny bits have come in very handy on several occasions when working on my four vintage and modern bass guitars, as well as the two that my wife owns. Unlike other reviewers, I do not find anything at all to be "cheap" or "flimsy" in this kit .... including the magnetic handle.

Doug, the funkyjudge  Langhorne (Phila), PA
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce