Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Scrapers : Scraper Burnisher

Scraper Burnisher


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The best tool to keep your scraper's edge! A properly burnished scraper blade makes guitar bodies, bindings and fingerboards ultra-smooth.

See details below

Email a friend
Scraper Burnisher

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3416-B Scraper Burnisher Yes
$18.99


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Scraper Blades



Making An Archtop Guitar



Weld-On Cement



Binding Tape



Scraper Blades
Making An Archtop Guitar
Weld-On Cement
Binding Tape



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Instructions
There's no tool like this ingenious hardwood/steel burnisher for keeping your scrapers sharp. It quickly gives your blade micro-planed edges, it's easy to use, and it sharpens a variety of scraper sizes, shapes and thicknesses. Instructions included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Scraper Burnisher
Scraper Burnisher
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-15-2014
Great and fast tool!!!!!!!!!!!

Great and fast tool!!!!!!!!!!!

william chetney  Lake Charles, LA Read my reviews (4)
5 3-23-2014
Scraper Burnisher

This tool makes it much easier sharpening scrapers.

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 10-20-2013
Very sharp scrapes

This tool works as advertised. Read and follow the instructions for super sharp scrapers.

George H.  Mesick, Michigan USA Read my reviews (8)
5 10-18-2013
An elegent idea that really works!

This tool has helped me rediscover the many uses of a properly prepared cabinet scraper. It's fast and easy to use.

JDTinNC  Hillsborough, NC
5 5-07-2013
Shorten your learning curve

This tool is a great way to shorten the learning curve on burnishing a proper edge on your scrapers. It is such a simple idea and works great for me. I found the instructions to be clear and easy to follow and this made me go from really liking my scrapers to loving them.

justinarts  West Texas, USA Read my reviews (35)
5 12-12-2012
Works

As long as you know what you're doing, it works great. I recommend investing in some quality scrapers to get the finest smooth edge.

Sean Breen - Breen Guitars  Kirby, VT Read my reviews (3)
5 9-18-2012
Excellent - for what it does.

This is definitely the best tool for turning an edge on a scraper, it gives perfect, consistent results. However, I've always found that my scrapers perform best with a square edge, straight off the stone. If you like a micro-burr though, this is the tool for the job.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
4 9-02-2012
Decent tool

This is a pretty standard tool and works great. Make ABSOLUTELY sure your scraper face is true and flat. Otherwise it will not work correctly. Other than that have a blast with your super sharp scrapers

markgrant  tennessee Read my reviews (17)
5 8-30-2012
It works.

Took a few attempts to get it right, but once you master this tool you will get a razor sharp edge every time.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 8-29-2012
Great Product!

I ordered the Scraper Burnisher on a Friday after being totally frustrated in my attempts to prepare my scrapers with a burnisher from a different company. Well, surprise! On the following Monday morning, I received my new scraper burnisher, read and followed the instructions, and 20 minutes later I was scraping shavings off a nice piece of New Guinea walnut like a pro! Since the burr is far too small to see, it feels like magic that this thing actually works. This is a great product that is easy to use and StewMac's service is second to none. Highly recommended.

Innocent Bystander  San Marcos, Texas Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce