Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Saws : Pearl Cutting Saw

Pearl Cutting Saw


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Delicate control for intricate cutting.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4611 Saw frame only Yes
$21.60

0664 Extra-fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0662 Fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0663 Medium blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks



Pearl Inlay Book



Abalam Inlay Blank



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Inlay Tracing Scribe



Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
Pearl Inlay Book
Abalam Inlay Blank
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit
Inlay Tracing Scribe



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Aluminum frame with rubberized handle and 3" throat depth. Hold the saw vertical and cut on the downstroke, with the pearl held flat on our pearl cutting jig.

Fine blades are for intricate work; medium blades cut a bit faster. Extra-fine blades make cleaner cuts in AbaLam. Saw blades are 5-3/8" long and sold in packages of 12.

ItemUniversal number Width of cutThicknessTeeth per Inch
0664 - Extra-fine0000.019"0.0095"61
0662 - Fine00.022"0.011"51
0663 - Medium30.030"0.014"41


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Cutting Saw
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 11-28-2012
good saw

you can get realy tight radiuses

Marvin James  Kersey, Colorado Read my reviews (9)
5 9-18-2012
Nice, comfortable tool

Keeps the blade properly tensioned, easy to replace blades, no tools required, only light finger pressure. About the only thing that could be improved would be depth adjustability to use up part blades, and maybe a couple of throat depth options for different jobs.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 7-10-2012
A very useful tool.

A very useful tool.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-28-2012
seagull saw

fine saw for the price!took a bit of practice,but the end result was worth it!

r.smith  Denver,Co. Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-08-2012
jewlers saw

for those super fine jobs excelent

garydavid2011  australia Read my reviews (6)
5 2-03-2012
good tool

worked great for inlay work, custom inlay was a blast with this little Saw

DT  New-brunswick Read my reviews (22)
5 1-31-2012
Awesome tool.

It is an awesome tool, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and I really like the availability of the 3 different sized blades.

Michael Dailey  Centralia, Wa
5 1-18-2012
Pearl Saw

By far the best one out there!...JCM

J.C. Moranville  Colorado Read my reviews (20)
5 11-19-2011
Great Inexpensive Jewler's Saw

I had used a jewler's saw previously, which tool is usually pretty expensive. This saw is simple and effective. As with any saw with very slight blades, one has to be careful, as breaking blades is all too easy. But this problem is not because of faulty design; in order to make very fine cuts, one must use a miniscule blade, which means a blade that is fragile. Just take great care in cutting.

Peter Young  Knoxville, TN Read my reviews (2)
4 9-29-2011
Getz Er Dun!

Not a bad saw, certainly not the highest quaility, but works well. I have cut piles of pearl with this and it is still going strong, works good if your just getting started doing inlays..

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.


Abalam® is a registered trademark of The Duke of Pearl.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce