Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Sanding tools and supplies : Robo-Sander

Robo-Sander


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Works with your drill press! The Robo-Sander™ abrasive drum features a built-in guide wheel for accurate pattern-sanding using templates you make in your own shop.

See details below

Email a friend
Robo-Sander
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5665 Complete set of 3 Yes
$91.50

5662 1" x 2" Yes
$19.93

5663 2" x 3" Yes
$26.90

5664 3" x 3" Yes
$44.67


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Luthiers Friend Sanding Station



Replacement Abrasive Sleeve



Scraper Blades



StewMac Ultimate Scraper



Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank



Luthier's Friend Sanding Station
Replacement Abrasive Sleeve
Scraper Blades
StewMac Ultimate Scraper
Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank



Details
 Pictures
Available in three diameters, the Robo-Sander runs on a bronze bearing for smoothness. It works with your drill press to sand wood and other materials up to 2-3/4" tall. Each Robo-Sander is supplied with a 50-grit abrasive sleeve.

Sold individually or as a complete set. Replacement sleeves sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Robo-Sander
Robo-Sander
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
5 8-18-2011
Robo-Sander

Excellent product,
very useful, very necessary in every laboratory. Recommended!!!

Roan guitars  Italy Ancona
5 8-04-2011
Amazing tool!!

It's an excellent tool. It shapes fast and perfectly. A very fine finishing. Great to do the headstock curvature for Fender style necks.

Rodolfo  Rio de Janeiro - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
5 6-24-2011
Gets you in great shape

I've torn out some body edges with router bits, so this is a welcome change of pace. Literally, as it takes quite a bit longer to get to the template. But the results are clean every time. An excellent tool.

Steve Combs  Littleton, Colorado Read my reviews (6)
5 6-17-2011
sand-all

Purchased the 3" primarily to finish sand around my bodies which it works great for. Also used it to file the edge of frets before adding binding for those gibson style nibs as well as to shape a bone nut radius. Highly recommend.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 3-05-2011
A Genius tool

Makes a Drill press into a woodworking station equal to the router or bandsaw. I'd love to see some metal cutting sleeves though. Carbide drum or, failing that, emory sleeves.

Blackplates  Aberdeen Md. Read my reviews (14)
5 2-25-2011
Amazing results!!

i mounted the Robo-Sander on my drill press, shapes neck's fast and perfectly!
also, if you add a large ledge to your drill press you can use it to final shape bodies easily!

Smoke Wood Guitars  Natanya, Israel Read my reviews (5)
5 2-01-2011
robo sander

I've had my 3x3 robo-sander for a couple decades and wouldn't sell it for anything if I couldn't buy another. Once you get the hang of making the proper jigs its like turning your drill press into a shaper (though admittedly a lot slower, but much safer for both you and the wood). Your imagination is the only limit to how useful this thing can be for parts replication.

j. calkin  greenville, va Read my reviews (2)
5 11-22-2010
Great Sander

I discovered this tool and I can't imagine now how it could be absent in my tools box

alain Touboul  France Read my reviews (2)
5 11-11-2010
Super sander

Great piece of gear, great price, thanks Stewmac. I can see so many applications for it, should have bought one years ago!

Dave Sherlock  Sydney Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 6-04-2010
What a sander!

Order from France Monday, received thursday. About half the time for a french site to tell your item is… out of order! First try on my first 000 kit to modify the peghead and it worked great! I'll finish the right side later but it's already looking great! Great product and great service, like everything I'm buying on your site.

Mytch Berdah  France Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 24 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce