Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Guitar Bench Rest

Guitar Bench Rest


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The scratch-free way to safely rest a guitar for minor adjustments or cleaning. Ideal for musicians, roadies and small shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Bench Rest
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1670 Guitar Bench Rest Yes
$42.42
3 or more $35.22  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Stringwinder







Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Erlewine Neck Jig



StewMac Stringwinder
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener
Erlewine Neck Jig



Details
 Pictures
This large 18" x 29" x 1/4" non-skid soft pad is sized for acoustic or electric instruments.

The neck cradle/storage compartment is topped with soft material to protect guitar finishes.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Bench Rest
Guitar Bench Rest
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 10-31-2012
YES!

So glad I bought this. So much better than carpet and old towels. My only thought on improving this device would be for it to have two sizes of neck rest. One for acoustics and a shorter one for electrics.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 10-06-2012
The foundation of any luthier shop.

This is a fantastic tool. Go most places...the popular guitar shops in the US and you will find one these in every one of them. Fantastic for everything from changing strings to truss rod adjustments. All is contained in a poster tube for storage. Essential for beginners to advanced luthiers.

musiklyinclined  South Dakota, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-04-2012
A must!

This is the most awesome piece in my kit first thing i reach for. Turn any flat surface into a workbench. Good on ya stewmac. Cheers

Zeke Nattrass  Tennant Creek, NT Read my reviews (3)
5 9-26-2012
Nice matt you can put away when not needed

This comes rolled up in a tube. The lid of the tube is the neck rest. The material seems to be top notch - neither the guitar or tools will slide off easily. Very useful to work on your axe safely.

ccutter  Crescent City Cal Read my reviews (8)
3 7-26-2012
Useful kit

its expensive for what it is - a piece of rubber mat and a plastic beaker, but does what it says on the tin - and its way cooler than an old beach towel and a cushion.

Gra  Read my reviews (3)
5 6-15-2012
Very Functional Bench Mat

Exceeds my expectations. Well constructed and makes my workspace look like a real guitar tech workspace. I was using a pillow and a swim noodle on top of a terry cloth towel and that didn't seem to work that well. Bought this and it solved all of my slippage problems and gave me a stable neck rest as well. Stop looking for a substitute and buy this.

Fred G  NJ Read my reviews (4)
5 3-10-2012
Secure & Non Slip

I purchased this guitar bench rest to assist me in taking care of my guitars that I have had for longer than I care to remember. This bench rest does everything that it says on the box so to speak, it is certainly secure and without doubt it is definitely non slip. Over the years I have used all sorts of material from carpet to towels and even polystyrene( very messy at times ), but I think this is the first serious attempt to come up with bench rest system that really works and as an added bonus it is completely portable and rolls up in its own tube for tidiness. I can’t really fault it and will continue to use it to clean, fret dress, set up and restring my guitars. The only niggle that I have at all is that it is a tad expensive, but there again there is nothing that I have seen on the market that comes any where near to this system or any where near as good as this, I don't know how I managed without it.

M Dawes  South Shields, England Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-20-2012
Works Great

Better than my tired old carpet samples.
Ms Ricki Leigh

Ricki Leigh  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
5 8-21-2011
Well done

Great carpet, non slip, neck holder include, with a tube case you can bring with you. Very easy with the case..Great..

Denys

Denys  Gatineau,Quebec,Canada Read my reviews (8)
5 4-27-2011
Guitar bench rest

This is a must have for anyone who cares about their guitar or bass and wants to prevent scratches or damage. great product

M.Johnston  Alberta,Canada Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce