Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Measuring tools : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 131 – 140 < 1  ...  13  14  15 >
4 12-15-2010
good for what it is

Have only used it a few times, but seems to be good. Have nothing to compare it with however. I believe if you have a need, it is worth the purchase.

jukinjimmy  Iowa Read my reviews (4)
5 12-11-2010
Excellent gauges

An essential tool for a perfect setup.

Cone Guitar  Kihei, HI Read my reviews (3)
5 12-11-2010
No more eyeballing the curve

Finally, a way to achieve a perfect match at the bridge to the curve of the neck. Easy and accurate! What a time saver!

Rod Evans  Canada
5 11-30-2010
great gauges!!

Wow, these understring radius gauges are great! No more guessing, bang on bridge AND pup adjustments! Setup my Strat, 330/Rickenbacker AND my 5122 Gretsch. Thanks for the fast and courteous delivery too.

Harry  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 11-25-2010
Understring radius gauges

Ingeniously simple, this tool is a money maker for any tech. They almost take the thought out of setting bridge action. These help you do better work, faster.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 11-22-2010
You should own these

If you own a guitar, then these should be in your toolbox. They work so quickly, it's like cheating

bossy meat creature  charleston, wv Read my reviews (6)
5 11-10-2010
Great!

It is fantastic! Very good choice!

Bartek  Poland Read my reviews (3)
5 11-03-2010
Thank You and Well Done

I would like to say thank you for your prompt and sincere service when I purchased The set of radius gauges. They save me time and money. I will be purchasing products as I need them in future. Thank you Stew Mac. Well done. Doug Wall

Doug  Kelowna, BC. Canada
5 10-31-2010
Understring Radius Gauges

On obtient avec les Understring Radius Gauges un arcs exactement du même radius que la touche,formidable.

Daniel G.

Daniel G. Luthier  Canada, Qébec Read my reviews (9)
5 10-30-2010
Tremendous tool !!!

These are an invaluable help in the workshop. They take all of the guess work out and let you get to work. Stew Mac you did it again. Fantastic!!!!

Manny Pavone  Newtown, CT Read my reviews (16)
Displaying 131 – 140 < 1  ...  13  14  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce