Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Measuring tools : Precision Straightedges

Precision Straightedges


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For accurate fretting and neck evaluation. Super accurate straightedges for precise fretting and neck work.

See details below

Email a friend
Precision Straightedges
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3849 12" length Yes
$38.00

3850 18" length Yes
$51.68

3799 24" length Yes
$66.62

3800 36" length Yes
$116.40


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Relief Gauge



Notched Straightedge



Fret Rocker



String Action Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Neck Relief Gauge
Notched Straightedge
Fret Rocker
String Action Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
Our straightedges are made specifically for checking neck straightness and relief, evaluating truss rod adjustments, and pinpointing high or low frets. Four versatile lengths are available for working on any fretted instrument, from mandolins to guitars to basses.

The narrow beveled edge allows easy and accurate viewing of the gap between the edge and the surface being checked. Made of durable stainless steel with a satin finish for easy marking with a pencil, each straightedge is precision-machined for accuracy to ±.0015" per foot.

These straightedges are also ideal for laying out projects on wood or paper, and for setting up table saws, jointers and other shop equipment.

#3850 18" Precision Straightedge is part of our Basic Setup Kit.

For acoustic guitars, our Neck Set Gauge is designed to attach to the #3799 24" Precision Straightedge.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Precision Straightedges
Precision Straightedges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
5 12-14-2011
Straightedge rules !!!

Recently received the 18" Straightedge... worked my way through the acoustics, electrics, 12 strings & basses... big improvement and flat necks 'rule' !!! This Gretsch also improved with roller bridge from Stew-Mac...

neilfan  Glenview, IL
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-06-2011
great tool

Beveled edge allows for easier viewing.

Set-up Technician  Solon,Ohio Read my reviews (18)
4 8-30-2011
Useful

I have several lengths for setting up guitars and bass. They are well made.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 5-07-2011
Invaluable Tool

I use this straight edge daily for just about everything from set up, building and dialing in tools. Very accurate

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 4-19-2011
As good as expected

Good replacement for the old one, as good as expected and a helpful bevel

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
5 4-01-2011
Not Great but Not Bad

This does pretty good for checking the neck and leveling frets, But I think I should have got the notched leveler. Mainly because you really can do neck, fret, and the fingerboard as well.

Billy-Z-Titan  Chico,CA
4 3-24-2011
Fine tool

This 18" straightedge is a fine tool, well-made, and suitable to task. The only thing I'd change if I could would be to put dimension marks on it.

Cagey  Clinton Twp., MI Read my reviews (4)
5 2-08-2011
Precision Straightedge

Stewmac's Straightedges are very accurate with a beveled edge to be able to see in close to your work.
They are heavy, nicely made and have a good feel about them.

Archtop  USA Read my reviews (9)
5 9-15-2010
Hard to beat

The tapered edge makes this one a winner. Fair price and very high quality. Somewhat lightweight as well, which is nice.

James Finnerty  ROCKville, MD Read my reviews (13)
5 9-01-2010
Precision Straight Edge

Nothing fancy here, just a perfectly straight edge (mine is 18" long) with a beveled edge. Made of heavy duty materials.

MikeS  Allen, Tx Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce