Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Measuring tools : Precision Straightedges

Precision Straightedges


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For accurate fretting and neck evaluation. Super accurate straightedges for precise fretting and neck work.

See details below

Email a friend
Precision Straightedges
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3849 12" length Yes
$38.00

3850 18" length Yes
$51.68

3799 24" length Yes
$66.62

3800 36" length Yes
$116.40


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Relief Gauge



Notched Straightedge



Fret Rocker



String Action Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Neck Relief Gauge
Notched Straightedge
Fret Rocker
String Action Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
Our straightedges are made specifically for checking neck straightness and relief, evaluating truss rod adjustments, and pinpointing high or low frets. Four versatile lengths are available for working on any fretted instrument, from mandolins to guitars to basses.

The narrow beveled edge allows easy and accurate viewing of the gap between the edge and the surface being checked. Made of durable stainless steel with a satin finish for easy marking with a pencil, each straightedge is precision-machined for accuracy to ±.0015" per foot.

These straightedges are also ideal for laying out projects on wood or paper, and for setting up table saws, jointers and other shop equipment.

#3850 18" Precision Straightedge is part of our Basic Setup Kit.

For acoustic guitars, our Neck Set Gauge is designed to attach to the #3799 24" Precision Straightedge.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Precision Straightedges
Precision Straightedges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 3-20-2013
Great quality

I'm please with the quality and accuracy.Nice to know you can still get good tools.

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 11-20-2012
The most accurate ruler!

It is not an exaggeration to say that without it would not be able to manufacture absolutely. I always use when looking at the neck joint and plane. In your ordinary ruler a strait line can't be measured accurately.

ancestor's ukulele  Gihu-Japan
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-18-2012
Specialized tool

Nice to be able to get precision tools in the right sizes for the job, but would be nice if they were thicker and could stand up by themselves, maybe with the "knife edge" on the opposite side.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 9-13-2012
straightedge

easy to use and find any dips

bluesplayerx  ca Read my reviews (9)
5 6-06-2012
Great

Like it

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
5 5-29-2012
Great addition!

Straight edge perfect. Never use the string method again.

carmine  New Jersey Read my reviews (8)
5 4-12-2012
Great

Una herramienta básica y de mucha calidad

Aliaga Guitars  Madrid, Spain Read my reviews (4)
5 3-10-2012
This is an Essential Tool

This straight edge is an essential tool for anybody who wants to seriously set up guitars, I have used the capo and holding the string at the last fret method for years, but this tool really took me by surprise, as is shows up all the problems with a neck that the old string method will not. With this tool and the nut slotting tool you can cut the time down that you can spend trying so suss out what the problems are with a neck, this is definitely one of my essential tools, another quality tool from Stewmac.

M Dawes  South Shields, England Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-06-2012
Straight

Straigh as they were made! great and acurate tool

Steeve Rock  Lévis, Québec, Canada Read my reviews (9)
4 1-23-2012
Nice but thin

I have the 36" length it nice and strait but bends without much pressure

Watson Guitars  Lakeville, MN Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce