Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Leveling : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 117 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 117 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  12 >
5 7-15-2013
best fret checker!

Best tool I ever had to check frets. Very useful in new guitars before trying to setup something thats not even a problem.

GPosada  Colombia Read my reviews (8)
4 7-10-2013
Fret Rocker

Does what it says and does it well. I have 3 identical guitars all setup exactly the same, all with different levels of fret buzz. What do you know, the one with the most fret buzz has a lot of high frets in various places.

Bradley  canada Read my reviews (4)
5 6-27-2013
Great little tool...

Easy to find a high fret with this and can use it for a small straight edge for when a longer one won't fit...

T Jones  Chester, MT Read my reviews (39)
5 6-17-2013
Fret Rocker

A handy tool that has helped me identify the offending fret straight away!

John at the guitar hospital  london england Read my reviews (2)
5 6-16-2013
A Necessity NOT a Luxury

You really need it to do a proper set-up. No more wondering if you have fret issues causing that BUZZ. It answers that question right away. Like most StewMac tools it is a bit expensive BUT of very high quality. All in all...totally worth it!

SlopeRocker  NYC Read my reviews (3)
5 6-14-2013
Fret rocker

Setting up my guitar myself is all pretty new to me so any tool that helps me achieve a decent setup is a real plus.

j1shot3  Ct. USA Read my reviews (2)
5 5-16-2013
Great Tool

This is a great tool for locating those high/low frets - very well made and easy to use. Just get it!

Leapin Lizard  Monument, Colorado Read my reviews (8)
5 3-25-2013
Fret Rocker

Pricey, but a gem of a tool.

fullwedge  Cornwall on Hudson, NY Read my reviews (21)
5 3-21-2013
Great tool

its simple and very precision and necessary for any workshop

Carlos GirĂ³n  Ny Read my reviews (28)
5 3-11-2013
Great tool

This tool is a must have for any guitar owner. It locates high frets and allows you to know which frets need to be adjusted down to eliminate buzzing.

Rick W  Long Island NY Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce