Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Dang! Somebody used the wrong size wrench, and now you can't adjust that worn Allen truss rod nut. Fear not, our Gripper wrenches can save the day!

See details below

Email a friend
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6107-G For 1/8" Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6210-G NEW! For 1/8" Allen nut; single-bend with 2-1/4" reach for clearance on 6-in-line pegheads Yes
$9.50

6113-G For 4mm Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6115-G For 3/16" Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6108-G For 5mm Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6209-G For 1/8" soundhole nut; single-bend with 5-3/8" reach Yes
$9.50

6211-G For 1/8" soundhole nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6212-G For 4mm soundhole nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6110-G For 5mm soundhole nut; single-bend; 2" reach Yes
$8.98

6114-G For 5mm soundhole nut; single-bend with 4-1/2" reach Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Precision Straightedges



Notched Straightedge



Neck Relief Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Precision Straightedges
Notched Straightedge
Neck Relief Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Each wrench has a 3/8"-long end that tapers from slightly undersize to slightly oversize, giving you a snug fit to turn the nut and avoid a costly replacement job.

Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability and variety of sizes let you perform formerly difficult truss rod adjustments with ease. The straight wrenches are 12-1/2" long, keeping your knuckles safely away from the peghead.

#6210-G Gripper wrench has a special angled handle for tuner clearance on 6-in-line pegheads. For 1/8" Allen nut; 2-1/4" reach.

Special notes for the soundhole wrenches
4mm is for Hot Rod truss rods. #6110-G is for pre-August 2007 Martins; #6114-G and #6212-G are for later Martins. Triple-bend wrenches provide clearance under the guitar's braces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 4-03-2013
Only for USA Fenders

(6107-G Gripper Truss Rod Wrench) Will not work for MIM Fenders.

Bill Burnette  Lexington, TN Read my reviews (2)
5 2-08-2013
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

Good quality tool for truss rood.

byerek  Spain Read my reviews (10)
5 1-08-2013
Gripper Truss Rod Wrench

Just got a 1/8" wrench from Stewmac for my strat and it fits perfect, my nut wasn't stripped but I hate using those wretched hex keys - didn't have to remove any tuners either - If your nut is overtight or hasn't been touched for a long time, save yourself a major headache & get one, I reckon these should come standard with any new guitar - Thanks Stewmac!

Highway One 0027  Australia
5 1-07-2013
Truss Rod Wrenches

I purchased a Gibson 'Fern' F5 mandolin in Nashville six years ago but within three years the neck developed a slight warp. David Harvey (of Gibson) told me that I didn't need to send it back under guarantee as "any competent guitar 'tech'" could do the job. Having built guitars and mandolins myself through the previous 50 years, all I would need were the tools. The Stewmac catalogue quoted the required size for the hex rod but it didn't fit. Gibson had made a change around 2003 to 2005. I returned the wrench with a size sample. On receipt of the correct size, the job was done easily with help from 'Trade Secrets'. A subsequent purchase of a Gibson 2009 'Goldrush' F5 had another size so that was ordered along with one for my Martin guitar but I was sent the wrong item by mistake. Before I even had time to return the wrong one, the correct item was sent to me 'express'. When I returned it, my postage cost was deducted from the next order. Ohio is a long way from the UK but Stewmac might as well be just next door when it comes to efficient, friendly and speedy service!

Barry C. Lane  North Yorkshire UK
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-03-2012
Excellent Truss Rod Wrench!

Do yourself a favor and get one of these! Works GREAT!

Pat K  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (5)
5 5-16-2012
Amazing!

The Gripper saved my Telecaster. A professional guitar repair person told me the rounded truss rod adjustment nut couldn't be fixed and my only option was a new neck. I bought The Gripper and In 30 seconds could both tighten the rod and remove to rounded nut for replacement. Best money I ever spent.

SteveW  Sylva, NC
5 5-04-2012
Great design

If you have ever had to work behind someone who didn't use the right tool adjusting the truss rod, these tools can make you look like a hero. The only thing I wish is that a size indicator label was put on the handle, as most drivers have. Thanks Stewmac, great tool.

Trip  Sharpsburg, GA Read my reviews (5)
5 4-27-2012
Gripper Truss Rod Wrench

A perfect tool for a stripped socket. Works just as well for an undamaged socket and one size fits slightly different sized sockets.

sanwin4746  Highland Beach FL USA
5 3-29-2012
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

These wrenches did everything they said they would.I had 2 guitars that set around for a long time because of truss rod nut issues.As soon as I got these wrenches both guitars were back in action in 35 min.A must have tool if you have or work on guitars.

J. Wiseman  USA Read my reviews (8)
5 3-29-2012
I don't know how it works, but it does!

The truss rod nut on my American Classic Strat is stripped thanks to the junky wrench included with the guitar. But, this Stew Mac wrench works perfectly, making the stripped nut seem fine! It's like magic! Buy one!

AndyK  NJ Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce