Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Files : Needle Files

Needle Files


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Set of 5 all-purpose micro files for trimming, shaping, slotting and cleaning metal, plastic or wood.

See details below

Email a friend
Needle Files
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3062 Set of 5 Yes
$14.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

3-Corner Fret Dressing Files



Luthiers File Set



File Cleaning Brush



Razor Files







3-Corner Fret Dressing Files
Luthier's File Set
File Cleaning Brush
Razor Files
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard



Details
 Pictures
Includes round, flat, square, half-round and triangle files, in 5-1/2" length with 2-1/2" cutting surfaces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Needle Files
Needle Files
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
5 9-27-2011
Needle files

These are nice to have around for random uses.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 7-31-2011
The only way to do a 'full nib' binding job!

I found the half round file to be more useful lowering the binding to the fretboard than the flat file. It just seemed sharper. But definitely a must have set for any application!

JasonM  Slidell, La Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-02-2011
Great files

Used them to slot the nut and to finish the fretwork on a homemade dulcimer. Worked great. They cut bone and fretwire well.

Buck  Archdale, NC Read my reviews (7)
4 1-31-2011
good for plastic, wood, metal

awesome for rounding off fret ends, or even on wood. Also useful on pickgaurds.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 1-29-2011
Great files!

I am using these more than I thought I would. Very good to have around. And the shipping was second to none! I think I ordered Friday, and got them on Monday! For the price and quality, you can't beat it!

Shango  Florida
5 1-20-2011
Compact and versatile

I have been using these files for the last two years. I use them to file fret ends, shape and slot nuts, and just about every other job requiring a tool that will cut with very little movement. They work every time, clean up easily, and show little or no sign of wear.

Jerry H.  Houston, Texas
5 11-04-2010
Handy and priced right

I'm using them more than I imagined I would. Work great.

Huntzmeyer  IL Read my reviews (5)
5 8-15-2010
Very good to have

These files can be used for so many things. Now I can stop using hardware store "needle files" and start using real needle files.

flyingv  manitoba Read my reviews (28)
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce