Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Files : File Cleaning Brush

File Cleaning Brush


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Brass bristles quickly clean fine-cut files. 3/4" x 1-5/8" with steel finger grip.


Email a friend
File Cleaning Brush
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0825 File Cleaning Brush Yes
$10.88


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Double-edge Fret File



Diamond Fret File



Quarter-round Fret File



Fret End Dressing File



Three-in-one Fret File



Double-edge Fret File
Diamond Fret File
Quarter-round Fret File
Fret End Dressing File
Three-in-one Fret File



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
File Cleaning Brush
File Cleaning Brush
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-13-2014
A Very important Tool For Small Files!

A regular file card just wont do when you are using the precision files used in fret work and nut work! This really gets the small dust out of the fine teeth! YOU NEED THIS!

Rockin' Mike Burton  Canada Read my reviews (22)
5 10-23-2013
File cleaning brush

This is a handy little brush with a reasonable life use. The price is a little stiff, but its a well made product

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
4 9-10-2013
File Cleaning Brush

This is a tool that I had never considered. After observing their uses and use it myself I realized that it is very necessary to have the clean files. I'm satisfied with the product and its applications.

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 4-13-2013
Excellent and Important Item!

This file brush is perfect! It cleans smaller fret files, as well as regular files better than the bigger file cards do for sure! It really gets between the file teeth to clean out the finer filings that the regular file cards just cannot get!

Rockin' Mike Burton  Canada Read my reviews (22)
5 3-20-2013
Nice

Another great solution from stew mac. Cleans pearl dust from needle files well. The brass bristles are loose in the metal sleeve and slide away from your work. I crimped both ends. They still slide a little but maybe that's not so bad. I intend to slide them out as they wear and roll up the sleeve like a toothpaste tube.

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
4 10-24-2012
It's small...

...as others have mentioned. Other than that, it's well made and cleans well too. Worth having one.

Franky  London, England Read my reviews (8)
5 9-18-2012
Handy small size

I'm not sure why so many others seem to have been having problems, I've had mine for around 5 years now, in a professional shop, and have not had any problems losing bristles. Also, I haven't been able to find another this size, and it's perfect for the files I use regularly, so I actually appreciate the small size.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
3 8-13-2012
the average.

yes its very effective in cleaning files, but the bristle's come loose easily. . . but a little suggestion "hammer the plate that bundle the bristle" ..it holds the bristles.
Peace!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
2 5-21-2012
A ittle small and expensive

It gets the job done-but the brass bristles come loose easily, and it's really small.

Fsoheili  NYC Read my reviews (12)
2 2-06-2012
Not much bang for your buck.

It was smaller than I imagined and loses bristles easily. At this price I didn't think they would be an item I'd have to replace frequently. A little dissapointing.

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce