Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest


Read 69 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-leveling to hold any guitar or bass!
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both neck rests.

See details below

Email a friend
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3728 5" height for acoustic guitars Yes
$24.70

3722 3-3/4" height for solidbodies Yes
$20.35

3737 Set of 2 SAVE $4.00 Yes
$40.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



String Action Gauge



Preservation Polish



Polishing Cloth



Guitar Bench Rest



Guitar Player Repair Guide
String Action Gauge
Preservation Polish
Polishing Cloth
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These self-leveling contoured wooden neck cradles are "the neatest neck rests I've seen," says repairman Dan Erlewine. Heavy-duty cork-lined Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for routine minor repairs.

Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for minor repairs. They're useful additions to any repair bench or music store countertop. The shorter model has been redesigned to fit a wider variety of solidbody models, from Fenders to Les Pauls®.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 69 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 69 < 1  ...  5  6  7
5 5-09-2011
Well worth the money

Simple and effective. Makes it a breeze to work on your guitar on a stable platform.

Tim R  USA Read my reviews (7)
5 4-20-2011
Perfect For Most Jobs

This headrest is one of the smartest tools ever. It's stable, rocks to the perfect height for most any guitar and guitars rest perfectly on it and the cork is gentle, yet durable. I personally stained the wood just to polish up the looks of it and I simply love this item even more. Must buy for any luthier

Ric  Lakewood Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-31-2011
ROCK'n

Works great. Stable. Simple.

Shaun Williams  Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 2-24-2011
The Best -

I've tried a few other tools for this job, and short of a larger guitar vice this tool is great.
Very good neck support, not too heavy, and the cork lining protects the finish. I imagine this will be a durable tool and doubt I'll ruin or ever wear it out. Great one time investment.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 2-17-2011
Buy both of these babies.

They really help out when doing basic maintenance. They're the perfect height for resting the guitar on the bench to do fret levels and such. They are a little pricey, but you pay for what you get.

Earl Cobb  Richland, Ga Read my reviews (10)
3 12-12-2010
Tips over too easily

I find this product very useful. However, the width is too narrow. If the body of the guitar is bumped, the Neck Rest tips over and the headstock strikes the bench.

A wider base should solve this problem.

Flatiron Frets  Boulder CO
5 9-19-2010
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Simply essential.

Dominique  France Read my reviews (5)
5 7-22-2010
Essential workshop item

OK - you could make up a neck rest yourself, but why go to all that trouble when you can get them here, well-designed, ready-made, and at a reasonable price. We have both sizes in our workshop, and use them every day.

Willans Guitars  UK Read my reviews (2)
5 6-01-2010
Great tool

these are really useful to have around I even went as far as drilling holes on the sides to hold fret wires.

BASSics Guitar Designs and Repairs  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 61 – 69 < 1  ...  5  6  7 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce