Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest


Read 68 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-leveling to hold any guitar or bass!
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both neck rests.

See details below

Email a friend
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3728 5" height for acoustic guitars Yes
$24.70

3722 3-3/4" height for solidbodies Yes
$20.35

3737 Set of 2 SAVE $4.00 Yes
$40.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



String Action Gauge



Preservation Polish



Polishing Cloth



Guitar Bench Rest



Guitar Player Repair Guide
String Action Gauge
Preservation Polish
Polishing Cloth
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These self-leveling contoured wooden neck cradles are "the neatest neck rests I've seen," says repairman Dan Erlewine. Heavy-duty cork-lined Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for routine minor repairs.

Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for minor repairs. They're useful additions to any repair bench or music store countertop. The shorter model has been redesigned to fit a wider variety of solidbody models, from Fenders to Les Pauls®.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 68 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 >
5 11-06-2011
Reminds a tumbler toy!

I always admired simple and reliable inventions! It is convenient!

Armen Movsesian  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (17)
5 9-23-2011
great neck rest

this is an excellent must have for your guitar cleaning, repair. if you need a more stable neck rest just, simply use a clamp, great rest!!!!

Bobby DeRusha  uvalde, texas Read my reviews (4)
5 8-31-2011
Clever

No better way to support the neck while doing basic maintenance!(Other than a vice)

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 8-20-2011
great tool

when i took it out of the box i realized i definitely should have made it myself...
but now I've got one that says stew-mac on it :)
very helpful.

ellis  Texas Read my reviews (3)
5 8-17-2011
This little rocker ROCKS!

This a great addition to my workbench. It holds the guitar very securely and is a great help when doing setups and intonations! Thanks Stew-Mac!

Thom Abell-String Theory Guitar Repair  Mount Juliet, TN Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-13-2011
Rock and Roller Neck Rest

This item is a great helper for the quick setup on the fly.

East Carolina Luthiers  Morehead City, NC
5 7-10-2011
Safety and convenience.

Working with safety and convenience, my customers love.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-27-2011
neat & clever

What a clever, simple solution to variables between body heights and necks. It just 'rolls' into position - nice and stable ... for whatever desired work. `doesn't scratch the neck, either; if in doubt, drop soft cloth, like a T-shirt on it.

Kudos to the clever fellow who dreamt this up! G>

aNovitiate  Read my reviews (6)
5 5-25-2011
Neck Rest pt2

I put up a review earlier, and just thought I'd show the completed on with french polish and rubber grip

Ric  Lakewood Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-09-2011
Well worth the money

Simple and effective. Makes it a breeze to work on your guitar on a stable platform.

Tim R  USA Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce