Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest


Read 68 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-leveling to hold any guitar or bass!
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both neck rests.

See details below

Email a friend
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3728 5" height for acoustic guitars Yes
$24.70

3722 3-3/4" height for solidbodies Yes
$20.35

3737 Set of 2 SAVE $4.00 Yes
$40.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



String Action Gauge



Preservation Polish



Polishing Cloth



Guitar Bench Rest



Guitar Player Repair Guide
String Action Gauge
Preservation Polish
Polishing Cloth
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These self-leveling contoured wooden neck cradles are "the neatest neck rests I've seen," says repairman Dan Erlewine. Heavy-duty cork-lined Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for routine minor repairs.

Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for minor repairs. They're useful additions to any repair bench or music store countertop. The shorter model has been redesigned to fit a wider variety of solidbody models, from Fenders to Les Pauls®.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 68 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
5 6-01-2012
So simple

Yet so effective. I was surprised by how securely they hold the guitar and how sturdy they are when hammering or sanding, or any other process requiring a good bit of force.

Little Crow  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (29)
5 4-18-2012
They Work!!

I have two of the shorter and one of the taller. What I find significant is that I see many of these from Stew-Mac on the benches of pro luthiers. Yes, you could make them but not so headache-free. Worth the investment.

J. E. Mike Tobey  Davenport, Iowa Read my reviews (9)
5 3-10-2012
Good Solid Support

I purchased these rock & roll neck rests to cater to my acoustic and electric guitars, they are very sturdy and due to their design they immediately level themselves the minute you lay a guitar neck into the top cradle. A simple design, but ever so effective and very good support for your guitar, I use mine in conjunction with my Stewmac guitar bench rest system, if I need additional support I substitute one of these neck rests for the plastic neck cradle supplied with the guitar bench rest system. With these neck rests and the guitar bench rests system you can tackle just about any work on a guitar, very good value for money and a must have item.

M Dawes  South Shields, England Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-09-2012
Excellent

Even if you only do minimal work you won't regret getting the set.

DBBII  DC Read my reviews (3)
5 3-08-2012
Smooth!

I wasn't sure about this neck rest! I had read the reviews and decided to give it a try! I bought the 3-3/4" rest for solid bodies! It is of very high quality. I like the cork in the neck channel to protect the finish on my guitar.
It works very well and I would recommend it to anyone needing a neck rest! I like it so well that I am going to order the 5" for acoustic guitars!

Big Ed  California Read my reviews (3)
5 1-29-2012
Neck rest

Not a better rest out there.I just did a fret level and dress with this puppy and it supported the neck very well.If it ever gets lost I will get another one.

J. Wiseman  USA Read my reviews (8)
5 1-12-2012
Love it

Good for every job, I love it

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-31-2011
Excellent products

I bought both Neck Rests and I am absolutely impressed. They work perfectly. How did I manage without them! Well worth the money.

Victory Pete  R.I Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-01-2011
Great stuff ...

... worth every cent!

Leonhard Augenstein  Germany Read my reviews (8)
5 11-20-2011
Buy Now!!

Amazingly simple...amazingly useful!!!

Jim112  CT
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce