Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest


Read 68 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-leveling to hold any guitar or bass!
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both neck rests.

See details below

Email a friend
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3728 5" height for acoustic guitars Yes
$24.70

3722 3-3/4" height for solidbodies Yes
$20.35

3737 Set of 2 SAVE $4.00 Yes
$40.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



String Action Gauge



Preservation Polish



Polishing Cloth



Guitar Bench Rest



Guitar Player Repair Guide
String Action Gauge
Preservation Polish
Polishing Cloth
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These self-leveling contoured wooden neck cradles are "the neatest neck rests I've seen," says repairman Dan Erlewine. Heavy-duty cork-lined Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for routine minor repairs.

Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for minor repairs. They're useful additions to any repair bench or music store countertop. The shorter model has been redesigned to fit a wider variety of solidbody models, from Fenders to Les Pauls®.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 68 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 >
5 9-29-2012
I should have bought this a long time ago!

The Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest makes it so much easier to work with the guitar. And besides repairing the guitar, it is so much easier to change strings on a Gibson Les Paul. A real bonus!

Michael Wettendorff  Copenhagen, Denmark Read my reviews (3)
5 9-18-2012
Just what you need!

Simple concept, but brilliant! Works perfectly.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 8-27-2012
Get the set

Foolproof. You will need these eventually.

chava  Del Rio, TEXAS Read my reviews (9)
5 8-20-2012
Rock-n-Roller

Great product, I use them daily at work.
For heavy fretwork you need to support the guitar, especially on uneven, soft or spongy surfaces.
Just bought the 3-3/4" for home, will be getting the 5" with my next order.
Thanks StewMac :)

MakingMusick  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 7-14-2012
Get one

A must have item for any guitar work at a great price

Bill Hill  Australia
5 6-30-2012
multi purpose

...and that is why you need both !

robertmaster  Hungary, EU Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-25-2012
Great helper!

This neck rest works great at holding your guitar in a workable position. Perfect for re-stringing, truss adjustments, polishing and even minor fret work. They are made of lightweight wood with a cork padding to cradle your neck. I like them so much I bought both, one for electrics and one for acoustics. Dan Erliwine recommends them. What else do you need, place your order !

Guitarzan  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (4)
5 6-18-2012
Great helper.

This is a great helper that i use on almost every guitar repair and set up.

abilbay  Ft Worth, TX Read my reviews (12)
5 6-05-2012
A must have...

I bought both of these and am glad I did. A very simple, but effective adjunct to have in any house or repair shop.

Franky  London, England Read my reviews (8)
5 6-04-2012
Perfect!

I purchased both the 5" and 3-3/4" rests. They seat and cradle the neck perfectly. They even give enough support for mild fret leveling/dressing. Buy these!

RS Guitar Shop  St. Louis, MO Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce