Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest


Read 69 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-leveling to hold any guitar or bass!
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both neck rests.

See details below

Email a friend
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3728 5" height for acoustic guitars Yes
$24.70

3722 3-3/4" height for solidbodies Yes
$20.35

3737 Set of 2 SAVE $4.00 Yes
$40.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



String Action Gauge



Preservation Polish



Polishing Cloth



Guitar Bench Rest



Guitar Player Repair Guide
String Action Gauge
Preservation Polish
Polishing Cloth
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These self-leveling contoured wooden neck cradles are "the neatest neck rests I've seen," says repairman Dan Erlewine. Heavy-duty cork-lined Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for routine minor repairs.

Rock-n-Rollers hold any guitar or bass neck in position for inspection or for minor repairs. They're useful additions to any repair bench or music store countertop. The shorter model has been redesigned to fit a wider variety of solidbody models, from Fenders to Les Pauls®.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 69 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
5 4-17-2013
Great execution of a simple concept ...

... and a wonderful addition to my toolbox. I use it to support the neck of my guitar when changing strings ... excellent !

RD  Pennsylvania
5 4-17-2013
No Brainer

If you do any work on your guitar, you should have this neck-rest. It's affordable, well-made and works as it should. I recently used it for a fret-level. It's one of those "How did I live without it-tools".

Dave F.  Bayside, NY Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-09-2013
Very good

I bought this to do a fret dress and it was useful.

Luís Gil  Portugal Read my reviews (7)
2 3-05-2013
Sharp edges, falls over easily

It's too narrow at the base and falls over way too easily. Good for restrings and that's about it. Edges are sharp and will dent your guitar when it falls on it so make sure you sand them.

GM Reszel  Midwest Read my reviews (6)
5 2-28-2013
Forget towels and pillows.

This thing is just the ticket.

Pinetree  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-02-2013
great product

Could have made them myself, but at the price why bother. A great help in the workshop.

Garry Petrisic  Toronto NSW Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 1-16-2013
Very useful

This really is the right tool for the job -- ANY job where you need to lay your guitar out on a table or bench. As a home user with a handful of my own guitars to tinker with, I tend to impulse buy a lot of specialized tools that don't get a lot of use. But this is one gizmo I actually reach for time and again. Whether soldering electronics into the back of an LP or the front of a Strat, dressing frets a little, raising or lowering a bridge, even changing strings, the Rock-n-Roller holds the guitar firmly in place while the cork lining provides protection for the neck or fretboard.

Lance Link  Japan Read my reviews (9)
5 12-19-2012
Rock-n-Roller Guitar Neck Rest are the BEST!

Although I own another brand of guitar neck rest, I decided to try both the StewMac 3 3/4" and 5" guitar rest for working on my guitars. They absolutely BLOW AWAY the competition! I highly recommend them even if it is just for changing strings.

Mike47  Missouri Read my reviews (3)
4 11-13-2012
simply and great.

I keep one of these in my "go bag". I can turn any table into a quick workbench.

Reid Hall  New York City Read my reviews (6)
5 11-11-2012
Great Help

I've been trying to stabalize guitars using pillows, towels, and so on with little or no affect. These Rock-N-Roller neck rests do the job perfectly, they make restringing a breeze. They also work wonders when sanding and refinishin or setting a bridge. They're great even if all you need them for is to change strings, no more sliding aroound the table.

Rob M.  Daphne, AL
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce