Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Clamps, support tools : Bridge Clamping Caul

Bridge Clamping Caul


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This device is easy to set up and needs only a single extra clamp, such as the Ibex Bridge Clamp.

See details below

Email a friend
Bridge Clamping Caul
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4600 Bridge Clamping Caul Yes
$34.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Acoustic Bridge Locating Pins



Ibex Bridge Clamp



Soundhole Clamps



Titebond Wood Glue



3-Piece Inspection Mirror



Acoustic Bridge Locating Pins
Ibex Bridge Clamp
Soundhole Clamps
Titebond Wood Glue
3-Piece Inspection Mirror



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Our machined aluminum caul is 5-7/8" long and 1" wide, and has a slightly arched bottom to accommodate most bridges on flattop steel-string acoustic guitars.

It's padded with thick cork on the underside and on the thumbscrew-adjustable end clamps.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bridge Clamping Caul
Bridge Clamping Caul
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
5 11-18-2011
a must

for repair and new project but buy the complete kit for bridge

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
3 5-05-2011
Still playing

I am new at guitar repair and have found that this does not fit all bridges. But over all it works well.

Novice  Bloomer Read my reviews (3)
5 3-11-2011
Great for various Bridges

Works well on a variety of bridges.

Brian Herbert  Smithers, BC, Canada Read my reviews (4)
2 12-11-2010
Where has craftsmanship flown?

The machining is Awful. The workmanship on this caul would have been given a D- in high school shop. The pads are glued on crooked. Haven't had occasion to use it yet but the quality does NOT justify the price. This was quickly thrown together and not inspected before being sent out. I will take off the pads and reglue them. This is the first time I have gotten junk from StewMac and have been very pleased with my previous purchases.

Eocef  USA
StewMac responds

Eocef,
We're sorry to hear you had this negative experience with our Bridge Clamping Caul. After seeing your review, we thoroughly re-evaluated our stock. We only found a few units that had this problem and we removed them from inventory. Thank you for speaking up, and again, we apologize that we let you down this time.

5 11-17-2010
Good tool!

Very good tool! Dry run went smoothly. Two things: don't forget to add cauls under the screwed clamps and be careful with the Titebond: everything become very slippery — unlike on the dry run. However, very good tool.

Mytch Berdah  France Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-14-2010
good but...

The idea and execution are excellent but this doesn't work well on every guitar. Some bridge designs/shapes don't work with this. Useful sometimes but not the miracle i was hoping for.

James Love  Z-Tron Read my reviews (18)
4 9-18-2010
Very good but...

This is a very good tool for classical guitar bridges. I will prefer another bridge clamp with the same contour for the acoustic. It will be easier to clean the glue and to add pressure to the bottom of the bridge where is need it.

Javier  Puerto Rico Read my reviews (2)
5 7-06-2010
Great even pressure!

This clamp is great for putting even pressure on an acoustic bridge. I couldn't do it without this tool!

Justin @ Urich Guitars  Pittsburgh, PA Read my reviews (12)
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 23 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce