Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Dual Fret Scale Templates

Dual Fret Scale Templates


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Accurate fret slots without guesswork. Designed for use with our Fret Slotting Miter Box, or your shop table saw.

See details below

Email a friend
Dual Fret Scale Templates
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4915 Martin 24.9" and 25.34" scales Yes
$40.85

4916 Fender 25.5" and other 25" scales Yes
$40.85

4914 Gibson 24.625" and 24.750" Yes
$40.85

4917 Gibson 24.562" and 25.300" Yes
$40.85

4918 Bass 34" and 35" scales Yes
$40.85

4919 Classical guitar 650mm and 660mm scales Yes
$40.85

4911 Baritone guitar 28.5" and 30.2" Yes
$40.85

4912 Bass 30" and 30.5" Yes
$40.85

4920 Banjo 26-3/16" and mandolin 13-7/8" scales Yes
$40.85

4909 Ukulele 15" concert and 13-3/4" soprano scales Yes
$40.85

4910 Ukulele 17-3/32" tenor and 20-1/8" baritone scales Yes
$40.85


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw



Japanese Fret Saw



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each template is made of durable stainless steel and has notches for two different fret scales. Includes an indexing pin and instructions.

Special notes:
4915 Martin Dreadnought scale is commonly referred to as 25.4" but is actually 25.34".

4916 For Fender 25.5" includes fretboard cut-off and nut positions. Also for 25" scales like Paul Reed Smith®, Dobro®, Danelectro®, and Benedetto.

4914 and 4917 We offer templates for Gibson's 25.3" long scale, plus three shorter Gibson scales. Over the years, Gibson has referred to each of the shorter scales as 24-3/4".

Read more about scale length


For use with a table saw: Install the supplied index pin in the fence of your table saw. Attach a template to the back of the fingerboard. On your table saw, align the blade perpendicular to the fingerboard, and saw the slots with the template side up. We recommend a Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade.

For use with a luthier's miter box: Simply attach a template to the back of the fingerboard, and saw each fret slot after locating the index pin (preinstalled in our miter box) in the corresponding template notch. We recommend our Fret Slotting Miter Box.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dual Fret Scale Templates
Dual Fret Scale Templates
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 >
5 11-09-2012
25.5 scale

A must have if you are a builder.When used with the miter box will save time and effort.

POPPY DOUGLAS  LA. Read my reviews (6)
5 11-03-2012
Fret Slotting made easy

Great tool. I set up a vintage but unused 9" table saw in a bench, made a sliding carriage from tempered hardboard and phenolic runners, put a .023" 4" blade and damper under it, followed the simple instructions and was making perfect slots from FB one. This is my second scale.

Becky Taylor  Henrico, VA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-10-2012
Very Nice!

These are a must have item. I like the fact that they are not plastic!

Spencer Acoustics  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (6)
5 9-08-2012
Good

like it

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
5 8-03-2012
Dual Scale Fret Templates

I agree with the others who've asked for more template options, especially for bass (30" scale would be good), and for steel guitars, too. Even though they don't have actual frets, it's nice to make filled lines on the fretboard, and 24.5" scale with 31 frets is not unusual. Still, great tools!

Mike R  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 7-21-2012
Dual Fret Scale Template

Works as advertised and wonderful

Rob Schuweiler  Bunker Hill, WV Read my reviews (4)
5 7-04-2012
Dual precision fret scale

Material mega durable, I am well pleased, worth the price! I have the Gibson (24.625 "/ 24.750") and Fender (25.5 "/ 25.5") and are key parts of my shop.

Rogério Rocha Matos  Brazil,São Paulo Read my reviews (20)
5 5-30-2012
Excellent tool!

Amazing! It saves a lot of time and it's precise, contributing to good quality job. Congrats Stewmac for creating this excellent tool, as usual.

Roger Almeida  Sao Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
5 4-29-2012
A great tool

I use these with the fret slotting jig - quick, easy and accurate!

JoeB  Bloomington, MN Read my reviews (2)
5 4-29-2012
No plastic here

Some sell perspex versions of these but these are substantial chunks of solid metal. They work beautifully and it is difficult to imagine them not lasting for generations with a little care.

CliffE  UK Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 9 of our latest catalog.


Dobro® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.


Paul Reed Smith® and PRS® are trademarks of Paul Reed Smith Guitars.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce