Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Pickguard materials : White Pickguard Material

White Pickguard Material


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets for custom-cutting pickguards. Rectangular sheets are 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (285mm x 485mm).


Email a friend
White Pickguard Material
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1035 0.059" (1.5mm) thick Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.45  

1033 0.083" (2.1mm) thick Yes
$13.98
3 or more $12.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Black Pickguard Material



Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials



Cream Pickguard Material



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



Ball Bearing Router Bits



Black Pickguard Material
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Cream Pickguard Material
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
Ball Bearing Router Bits



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
See Pictures

See Instructions
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
White Pickguard Material
White Pickguard Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-21-2013
Pickguard material

Made great pickguards for my Firebird and my Rickenbacker 660.

RickM  Frederick, MD Read my reviews (23)
5 2-23-2013
1033 0.083" (2.1mm) thick White Pickgaurd Material

This stuff was really easy to work with. It cut well with scissors and I made couple of replacement pickguards for my Ric. Very good quality.

Dave Pono  Everett, WA
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-27-2013
White Pickguard material

I am so glad I have found Stewmac for luthier supplies. This Pickguard material is wonderful. Small enough to make many small guards or truss rod covers but still large enough to make big guards like for a jazzmaster, jazz bass, precision bass or telecaster bass. Great Job Stewmac.

Manny Pavone  Newtown, CT Read my reviews (16)
5 8-02-2012
Wide Open Palette

I've been making my own pickguards from Stew-Mac material for years. I LOVE the fact that I can use any shape I want. I sometimes get as many as 3 or 4 guards from one sheet of material! That makes Stewart-MacDonald's Pickguard Material the BEST bang for buck of anything I have found ANYWHERE! Well done Stewart-MacDanald!

Mark Easton  Willimantic, CT Read my reviews (6)
5 5-09-2012
excellent plastic

I used a sheet of the white pickguard material to make a control cavity cover for a quitar a painted white, to create a more seamless look on the back. The material cuts easy with shears, sands well, and takes a countersink bit well too. I ended up with a control cavity cover that looks stock! Thanks, Stewmac, It's harder than you think to find this stuff.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
5 4-04-2012
White Pickguard Material

Good solid stuff.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
5 9-08-2011
Pickguard blank

It cuts well, and looks exactly how you would expect - white. The only problem i had with it was the plastic coating on it, It was kind of difficult to mark.

RhoadesGuitars  Indiana Read my reviews (3)
5 8-21-2011
White Pickguard

This is great material to work with. I used it to make the pickguard for my La Cabronita build I completed. I'm gonna buy the cream colored next for a pickguard for a black La Cabronita I'm building.

MuzicMaKen  Franklin Furnace, Ohio Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-19-2011
Excellent customer service experience!

I recently purchased a sheet of single ply pickguard material to make a guard for a customer. Through some Post Office error the sheet got lost in the mail, but Stewart MacDonald's staff knew I was on a tight time schedule with my customer and overnighted me another sheet of plastic to meet my deadline! The representative I spoke to demonstrated a sincere concern for and understanding of the needs of my business and really helped me out of a jam. Thanks very much Stewart MacDonald!

Protocaster Guitars  Brooklyn, NY
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-05-2011
White PG Blank

It was what you would expect. Good quality. I wish it had a paper protective coating over the surface instead of the clear plastic. Paper is easier to mark, see you cut line, and remove when finished.

Stephen Johnson  Lewiston, ID Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce