Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Pickguard materials : Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials

Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional black and white laminated pickguard material for making replacement and custom pickguards and coverplates.

See details below

Email a friend
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1037 3-ply Yes
$14.20
3 or more $12.57  

1041 5-ply Yes
$16.98
3 or more $15.03  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Black Pickguard Material



Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



Cream Pickguard Material



White Pickguard Material



Black Pickguard Material
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
Cream Pickguard Material
White Pickguard Material



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets.

0.106" thick, 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (2.7mm x 285mm x 485m)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-28-2011
Great Stuff

Great material - good quality pickguard material.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 9-22-2011
Good for everything!

Can perform all kinds of these blanks with the pickguard Stewmac, are easy to make with good finishing, my works are perfect with them!

Rogério Rocha Matos  Brazil,São Paulo Read my reviews (20)
5 5-08-2011
Better than I'd hoped

The BWB pickguard material was just the right thickness, easy to cut with a jigsaw, and easy to shape with blades, a dremel moto tool and sandpaper. I made a custom pickguard for my bass, a recessed back plate and a decorative truss rod cover. I still have material left over for another project!

rogerdnapugh  Metropolis, IL
5 4-13-2011
meets expectations.

I didn't actually wind up using this, as I also ordered a b/w/b-plate that fit my projects better. But I'm guessing this one's as good as the b/w/b, so I'm giving five stars. Good quality, good flex, easy to cut.

MortenHolm  Lillehammer, Norway Read my reviews (4)
5 4-13-2011
meets expectations.

good flex, easy to cut, nice looking, good quality. not much more to say. after all, it's "only" three plastic sheets of various colors and thicknesses laminated together. wouldn't order anywhere else..

MortenHolm  Lillehammer, Norway Read my reviews (4)
5 2-28-2011
What You Expect Pickguard Material To Be

What can I say - it's pick guard material. Worked great to make a full SG Pickguard for a SG Copy I made

Lee M  Northern Neck, VA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-28-2011
Great

This stuff is pretty cheaply prices for how much you get. I already made 2 pickguards out of it (an LP Special style from a epi LP jr, and a LP style) and still have over half of it.

In addition to that, right before I cut it I read that pickguards tend to chip when being cut. I used a scroll saw and an old blade and it cut just as well as wood. No chips, rough surfaces, etc.

Adam  New York Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2011
pickgaurd material

The only negative I have is: I think the protective plastic covering should be on both sides of the material. Other than that it is an excellent product.

johns guitar 
5 1-11-2011
great stuff and lots of it!

Changing from a white accented archtop to black, I put masking tape on the material to trace the old pickguard. Cut it close to the trace line with a hand jig saw in about 5 minutes. Used 100 grit paper to get it to final shape. Then using the same grit, beveled the edge. Finished beveled edge with 300 and drilled the mounting holes. Pulled off the masking tape and protective film and mounted it. Done in 30 minutes, and it looks like a pro job. I have enough material to make at least 6 more!

justified blues  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-23-2010
Excellent material

I used this to make a new control plate for the Kramer XKB-10 bass I'm restoring. The material was perfect for that project and I've still got plenty left. I only wish it was available in smaller pieces.

Ron Neely II  Bloomington, IN
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce