Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Pickguard materials : Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials

Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional black and white laminated pickguard material for making replacement and custom pickguards and coverplates.

See details below

Email a friend
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1037 3-ply Yes
$14.20
3 or more $12.57  

1041 5-ply Yes
$16.98
3 or more $15.03  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Black Pickguard Material



Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



Cream Pickguard Material



White Pickguard Material



Black Pickguard Material
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
Cream Pickguard Material
White Pickguard Material



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets.

0.106" thick, 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (2.7mm x 285mm x 485m)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-07-2014
Good quality

I had assumed the 5 ply would be USA made. It is actually made in Korea. Quality is good though. It machines well on the routers. I have used about 6 of these recently and the quality is consistent.

DennyB  Toms River NJ
5 2-02-2014
FAST SHIPPING AWESOME MATERIAL

PERFECT MATERIAL AND INSTRUCTION!!!

DUTCH REDDY  CALEDONIA NY
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-03-2014
Learning curve

I got 5 pickguards for my 3 Epi Specials, two for my daughter's and several aborted attempts when the router shattered the plastic when approaching the corner of the wood block jig. My design had several pointy edges and I found it easier to edge the pickguards on a jig that extended beyond the points and do each edge separately rather than continuously as in the video. I used a 1" belt sander to do the fitting between the pickups.

Mikey Baker Fan  Chicago, IL
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-09-2013
Very nice product.

I'm very satisfied. It over passed my expectations. thanks.

Manri05  Costa Rica Read my reviews (5)
4 4-03-2013
black white pickguard

Pickguard material was just like they said great pc of material. Easy to work with and looks great on my guild x79 guitar

Merle  buffalo ny Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-23-2013
Simple to use!

This works well. Sanding this on very edge works wonderfull for thin white edge or sand more for a wider white edge. Take plastic covering off after cutting and installing. WOW! Nice.

Sonny67  Detroit Lakes, Mn Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-14-2013
Looks Good, Works Fine

I just wish you guys would post where the products are manufactured. I didn't know this was made in Korea until I received it and there was the big gold sticker on the back. I prefer to purchase made in USA products and will call before I order next time. Other than that this was a Good Product!

2nd Chance Guitars  Hollywood CA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-02-2013
Works and looks great!

I ordered a sheet of the 3 ply stock to make a custom pick guard and other misc parts for one of my current projects, and was very happy with the results. Cuts easy, drills and routs clean, and is nice and rigid. Apply a little heat and it bends well and holds its shape for custom LP style jack plates too! Plenty of material for multiple pieces, and as always, shipping was super speedy. Thanks again StewMac!

pnathan  Detroit, Michigan
5 1-29-2013
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Material

I bought a sheet of the 3 ply laminate to make a pick guard for an archtop guitar. The material is easy to cut and file and the end result is what I had hoped for.

Alan Booth  Norfolk, UK Read my reviews (4)
5 9-19-2012
excellent product

I used this pickguard material to create a custom pickguard for an epiphone junior project, as well as custom cut control and switch cavity covers. Using a fine tooth hand saw it rough cut like a dream. The material held up well to smoothing the edges with a dremel(using cutting wheel at the lowest possbile speed setting) without burning the plastic or warping the material. in my opinion, this is a great buy for the price and very easy to work with. Plus, with a small sanding block and some 220 grit paper, it was very easy to create a 45 degree beveled edge without needing to purchase a special router bit.This allows you to be totally in control of how much material you are taking down as long as you proceed carefully and take your time. Highly recommended product for custom pieces

prubin  new york, ny Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce