Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Pickguard materials : Black Pickguard Material

Black Pickguard Material


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets for custom-cutting pickguards. Rectangular sheets are 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (285mm x 485mm).


Email a friend
Black Pickguard Material
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1048 0.035" (0.9mm) thick Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.45  

1030 0.059" (1.5mm) thick Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.45  

1031 0.083" (2.1mm) thick Yes
$13.98
3 or more $12.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

White Pickguard Material



Cream Pickguard Material



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



5-ply Pickguard Material



Tortoise Pickguard Material for Archtop Instruments



White Pickguard Material
Cream Pickguard Material
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
5-ply Pickguard Material
Tortoise Pickguard Material for Archtop Instruments



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
See Pictures

See Instructions
Replacing a shrunken pickguard
Fixing a familiar problem: the shrinking pickguard
Replacing a shrunken pickguard Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine shrinking pickguard martin D-35 adhesive micro-mesh
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Black Pickguard Material
Black Pickguard Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 12-22-2011
A great looking addition to a right to left hand guitar conversion.

I found that the Black Pickguard Material a near perfect match to the finish on an older Ovation Guitar. I simply traced the pickguard reversed the pattern cut the material and mounted it to the guitar....Great stuff to work with .

Steve Gingery Guitar Rx  Boone, IA.
5 12-11-2011
Nice ebony

I have bought several of these pieces in the past and have always been highly satisfied with the consistancy and quality of these veneers.

Dieter Billinger  Toronot Canada Read my reviews (7)
5 10-20-2011
Worked out great

I needed to make some odd ball sized backplates for a couple of electrics. This material worked out perfectly. Just the right thickness and easy stock to cut to shape. Thin without being flimsy. Recommended.

W. Hartman  Cincinnati, OH Read my reviews (3)
5 9-16-2011
Great material at a great price

Stew Mac's Pick guard material is always great to work with. They offer larger sheets which means more product for the money.

Atd Guitars  St. Charles, Mo.
5 9-01-2011
pickguard material

i found that it was easy to cut and form and looks great on the guitar. and the large sheets makes it fun to create your own design. thanks stewmax.

reminisce band  pa. Read my reviews (2)
5 7-01-2011
Plastic fantastic

A good solid plastic I used for replacing a lost tremelo spring cover.Cut easily and the edges sanded and polished up easily. As always STEWMAC delivered very quickly to Australia. I've had stuff posted from the next State which took longer to deliver than the stuff I get from the USA.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
3 6-15-2011
WARNING

This product is overly heat sensitive and will warp easily. I left mine in my car, no sunlight, just a warm car and it warped badly.

Mike Hall  Puyallup, WA
5 4-13-2011
Great for covers, guards, and more!

This stuff is good for a lot of guitar related things. I use it for pickguards (duh) and also for trem and control covers. This material is also great for jack plates. Just break out the heat gun and you can shape it easily for many different applications.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
4 4-07-2011
works good

Though for this price you guys should ad the common uses for each thickness, like which one is used for a strat etc... because i was to dumb to measure what i needed it for and went with the medium and it was still very thin. I'm lucky i was making back plates because for a actual pickguard the 2.1 would be a must. So if your like me and don't know how thick 1mm. is, your welcome lol

jacksondinker  detroit, MI Read my reviews (3)
5 12-05-2010
It's worth it; large quantity & excellent quality.

I made a rough cut using a Dremel that slightly melted the edges, and then used sand paper and a sharp knife to final shape.
I have plenty of excess to have on hand in the shop and the protective sticker keeps is looking new.

Not Square  Mountain View, CA Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce