Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Bass: Pickguards : P-Bass Pickguard

P-Bass Pickguard


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For P-Bass® "split" pickup. These pickguards have a gloss top surface, and foil conductive shielding on the bottom.

See details below

Email a friend
P-Bass Pickguard
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0079 Black / white / black Yes
$23.99
3 or more $17.82  

1962 Tortoise / mint / black / mint Yes
$35.27
3 or more $29.98  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickguard Screws for Fender



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Jazz Bass Pickguard



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for P-Bass



Pickguard Screws for Fender
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Jazz Bass Pickguard
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for P-Bass



Details
 Pictures
0.100" (2.54mm) thick with 13 mounting holes, plus mounting holes for installing fingerrest and pickup handrest/cover (not included). Control pot holes are 3/8" diameter.

Pickguard screws sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
P-Bass Pickguard
P-Bass Pickguard
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 4-27-2013
first timer

Came across StewMac thanks to a music store in Canada, sez they can get me a vintage P-Bass '62 tortoise shell pickguard but it'll take forever! Suggested SM. Checked out the site and am amazed at all the goodies available for trick out or repair. A musician's best friend! Thanks from my '97 P-bass body with '72 blond neck and vintage bridge/pickup covers. We have bookmarked this great site! BTW, shipping to a very small town in the north of Canada was quick, too.

no2fembots  Canada
4 2-28-2013
Great fit

Bought the tortoise guard, and luckily it fitted my 79 really well! Great Stewmac!

Sander  TromsΓΈ, Norway Read my reviews (10)
5 5-28-2012
Tort pickguard

Got the pickguard, delivered on Memorial Day, no less. The screw holes lined up perfectly; the pickup opening had to be enlarged by about 1/64" all around, which is much better than if it were too big. The whole installation took about 45 minutes, including filing. It looks great on an ivory white P bass with gold hardware.

amgems  NY,NY
5 1-15-2012
Awesome look on my p-bass project

I ordered the tortoise guard for a sunburst body I found on ebay and it looks classic Perfect fit for all of the body routing and mounting holes as well. Worth the price.

Just love gtr stuff  Coral Springs, Fl Read my reviews (5)
5 5-18-2011
Fits Like A Glove!

This pickguard is absolutely perfect in fit, design and color. No adjustments were necessary at all. I highly recommend this replacement item for P-Bass players wanting to upgrade, or for new projects. Having the underside shielded with foil above the control cavity is a nice added bonus too ~ less work for us!

lraudio  Canada Read my reviews (2)
3 2-16-2011
Colors Off

I received this pickguard and as far as the fit, it was good. The major thing wrong is the color is off. It's just to dark. I have a '65 P-Bass that I bought new and would like to keep it as original as possible. And that's why I'm giving it a three star.

BT  Babylon,NY
5 12-03-2010
Quality Pickguard

This is a really nice pickguard. It is well made and sturdy. And it fit perfectly. I highly recommend Stew Mac for your guitar parts and accessories.

Paul W  Brooklyn, NY Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-22-2010
Good pickguard!

I have purchased two of these pickguards, one went on a Warmoth body and the other on an older, Fender Squier. These are quality pickguards, excellent weight/thickness and are evenly finished with no burrs on the edges. I would not hesitate to buy again .

DBB  Overland Park, KS
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.


Precision® Bass and P-Bass® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce