Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Acoustic guitar: Pickguards : Clear Pickguard Materials

Clear Pickguard Materials


Read 15 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Self-adhesive Mylar plastic sheets for making steel-string guitar pickguards and classical guitar tap plates. Transparent to reveal the wood grain.

See details below

Email a friend
Clear Pickguard Materials
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3419 Set of 4 Yes
$17.81
3 or more $15.75  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners



Schaller Classical Guitar Machines



Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
Schaller Classical Guitar Machines



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Set of 4. Each 10" x 13" (254.00mm x 330.20mm) sheet is .005" (0.13mm) thin.

Easy to cut with scissors or a utility knife, installation instructions included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Clear Pickguard Materials
Clear Pickguard Materials
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 15 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
4 3-28-2014
Good stuff

easy sticking good stuff !

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 3-28-2014
excellent product

I have had this clear pick guard material on my hand-made Michael Dunn guitar for about 8 years, and recently bought some to take to a luthier in Turkey for use on ouds/lavtas. It really is transparent, both visually and acoustically. It is almost invisible and does not block or mute the sound from the interment. (I also discovered that Stewmac ships to Turkey...but my order was a gift, and the luthier can buy further supplies by mail order). R J Stewart

R J Stewart  Seattle WA Read my reviews (2)
5 1-12-2014
Just what I needed

I bought a parlor guitar that needed something to protect the top from my picks and fingernails... after some searching, I found this product - works exactly as advertised, and for a guy who tends to be all thumbs around guitar repair, application was a breeze. Plus it sure does the trick.

Datzus  USA
5 8-23-2013
Works great! Looks good! Easy to apply!

This product was recommended by my luthier and I have used it on all my ukuleles that take a beating. Looks fab! It was easy to apply as well.

Sharon Porter  La Grande, Oregon
5 5-05-2013
Superb!

* easy to cut into preferred shape
* easy to apply
* nearly invisible
* protective
* didn't affect the tone

Draxler  Germany
5 7-21-2012
Just What I Needed

I needed to put a clear pickguard on a steel stringed guitar that didn't have a pickguard. I followed the directions and am very pleased with the results.

PaulGuitarGuy  North Hollywood, CA
5 7-02-2012
Invisible Armor

I recently purchased an Epiphone Nighthawk Reissue with a beautiful Transparent black over book matched flamed maple finish. This guitar sounds as good as it looks and I play it a lot. This ax doesn't come with a pickguard and after a few months, some pick marks began showing in the finish. Lots of guitarists don't mind nicks, gouges, and "thrash rash" on their guitars, however, I'm not one of them and even though I play hard, I try to keep my guitars and their finishes in very good repair. I decided that I needed to add some unobtrusive pickguards to my Nighthawk without hiding its lovely finish or diminishing its outstanding tone. Enter Stewart-MacDonald with the perfect solution....005" thick, adhesive backed, clear mylar. I followed the excellent instructions supplied with the material and was rewarded with having this sweet ax protected with an invisible set of armor! To look at my guitar, it appears to be totally stock and you can't tell it has two pickguards on it. Thanks again Stewart-MacDonald for your prompt service and quality product.

Jimmy D.

Jimmy D.  Clinton Twp., MI
4 5-02-2012
Golpe plate for the five thumbed workman

Bought a used guitar - inexpensive handmade from Spain - it had some "issues" on the top. Filled them, applied the plate (created template from cardstock, cut plate with scissors)and I'm off an strummin' without haunting visions of Willie Nelson's guitar. Pretty stress free project.

Gar Robbins  Annapolis, Maryland
5 5-01-2012
I love this stuff

I do love this material. The perfect material for transparent pickguards especially good for Avalons and Lowdens. It does require a good eye for design and good dexterity to cut to shape and apply.

RSDavidson  UK Read my reviews (2)
4 3-18-2012
Invisible protection!

A fine product. The mylar material is very durable without restricting the vibration of the top. It is easy to apply.I use it on all my instruments.

Allred String Instruments  West Valley City, Utah
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce