Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Acoustic guitar: Pickguards : Acoustic Guitar Pickguard

Acoustic Guitar Pickguard


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Protect and beautify your instrument with our shaped high-gloss self-adhesive plastic and abalone pickguards for Dreadnought guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5860 Tortoise Yes
$8.92
3 or more $7.98  

5861 Black Yes
$3.99
3 or more $3.59  

5862 Clear Yes
$3.59
3 or more $3.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tortoloid Acoustic Dreadnought Pickguard



Spruce Patching Wood



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Acoustic Pickguard Blanks



Tortoloid Pickguard Material



Tortoloid Acoustic Dreadnought Pickguard
Spruce Patching Wood
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Acoustic Pickguard Blanks
Tortoloid Pickguard Material



Details
 Pictures
Our PVC plastic pickguards have the sought-after authentic 1930s Dreadnought shape. They're available in distinctive brown tortoise, black and clear.

Item# Color Dimensions Radius at soundhole edge
5860 Tortoise* 0.025" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.64mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)
5861 Black 0.025" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.64mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)
5862 Clear 0.011" x 7" x 3-13/16"
(0.28mm x 177.80mm x 80.96mm)
2-3/8" (60.32mm)

Need to cut other pickguard sizes? See our Acoustic Pickguard Blanks.

*The tortoise pattern is printed.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-07-2014
Worked Out Great

I bought a black pick guard for my Yairi Alvarez. The poor thing was born without a pick guard, and I've played her for so long she had a hole starting to wear through. The pick guard needed to be trimmed with a a bit larger sound hole radius to allow the pearl trim of the Yairi to show. So, I used a compass to cut out a template from a cereal box, traced the edge on the adhesive side of the pick guard, and carefully trimmed it with sharp scissors. It trimmed surprisingly neatly, but I followed that up with some light smoothing and beveling with a half round file. Once stuck on, the pick guard looked like it came with the guitar. Nice! Especially for the price!

soundog  Pacific Northwest
5 5-22-2013
Couldn't be better

I recently purchased a Breedlove custom that looks as great as it sounds. I didn't want to hide the grain, or disrupt the view by putting on a solid pickguard. I looked at several options, and then saw one of your guards on a friend's guitar. He led me to you, and it could not have been easier to install, or more invisible for any amount of money (you can see the edge if you look on an angle) Great product, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants protection without spoiling the view.

Strow  Dawson, Ga
5 5-06-2013
Clear Pickguard

It worked as described. I was easily able to reshape the guard to my own shape using a pair of sharp scissors. The installation was simple and came out great.

justinarts  West Texas, USA Read my reviews (35)
5 4-06-2013
Caution

Make sure the guard is where you want it the first time, you won't be moving it later. It grabs and holds. As always, thanks for the speed and quality.

Ron Brown  Rapid City, South Dakota Read my reviews (19)
5 2-22-2013
Black, quality

I have tried the clear and didn't like it. I just installed a black one and love it.

Travis_Dean  Ephraim, Ut Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-20-2013
Pretty good, would be perfect if there were no air bubbles

I have put two of these on Teton acoustics. They look great and offer good protection. My only issue is I had little air pockets on both. You would have to look closely to see them. I'm replacing them with black.

Travis_Dean  Ephraim, Ut Read my reviews (5)
5 2-17-2013
5862 - Clear Acoustic Pickguard

Very low profile. Virtually invisible after installation. Also shown installed in this picture are: 0246-N (NKL Dunlop Straplok Set), and 4018-B (Black Felt Washer)

JBY  Arlington, WA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2013
Clear Guard Installation

I added a clear pickguard to my
AA40-OEC so I thought I'd add a photo
to illustrate the installation technique. Clean the guitar surface of dust and dirt. Starting at the wide end of the guard, peel back about 1/2 inch of the bottom protective film and fold it back on itself. Keeping the sticky area off of the guitar, align the semicircle cutout with the sound hole. When you're satisfied with the alignment lightly press the sticky edge down into position. If you're not satisfied with the alignment you can gently peel it up and reposition it. Rub across the face of the guard with the back of your fingernail to remove the air bubbles while slowly peeling the protective film off from the bottom. If air bubbles get trapped you can gently peel it up and re-rub it into place. Remove the top protective film. The result should be nearly bubble free and all but invisible.

AustinGuitar  West Caldwell, NJ Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
1 12-07-2012
Tortoise is UGLY...

Like the title says...

HRJ  Irmo SC Read my reviews (3)
5 11-29-2012
Best value around for looks, price and ease of installation.

One of the best pick guards on the market.

Charlie Laws  Mountain Rest, SC Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce