Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

  • 25 Reviews
  • Write a review

No brushing, no mess, no cleanup. Here's the easy way to attach an acoustic guitar pickguard.

Read more

Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Item # 4597
In stock, ready to ship!

$3.35

6 or more $2.91
12 or more $2.51
+
Quantity Discount Prices apply when you buy multiples of the same item number.
Currency:
Total: $0.00
Quantity: 20

Details

No brushing, no mess, no cleanup. Here's the easy way to attach an acoustic guitar pickguard.

Strong 3M® pure adhesive in a conveniently-sized sheet with protective covering on each side. The sheet is .002" x 6" x 8" (0.05mm x 152.40mm x 203.20mm), for use on finished surfaces only.

Attach a pickguard with no mess and no cleanup:
1. Peel away the blue covering
2. Adhere the sheet to the back of the pickguard
3. Carefully trim away the excess
4. Peel away the remaining covering
5. Attach the pickguard to the guitar


Ratings & Reviews

Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT
  • GOOD PRODUCT
  • AVERAGE PRODUCT
  • FAIR PRODUCT
  • POOR PRODUCT
  • Based on 25 Reviews
Displaying 1 of 3 1 2 3
Write a review

Excellent product !

By Chris Boyd from Charlestown, R.I.
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, January 16, 2014


This 3M product works perfectly! After you remove the blue sheet and cut around your pickguard,don't try (like I did) to get between the 3m backing and the adhesive..just remove the backing,as the adhesive film is micro thin and already on your pickguard! Great product !

difficult to separate 

By Duron Guitars from Cresson, PA
(Customer's Reviews) Monday, December 23, 2013


I also found it difficult to separate the blue backing tape from the adhesive part, it stuck to both sides. The size is only enough to do one pickguard. So I had to use what I had.(used on a '75 Martin D28) They should sell it in 8x11 sheets or packs of more them 1.

Great Adhesive

By jtrimble62 from Summerville, SC
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, November 20, 2013


This is the perfect adhesive for attaching acoustic pickguards. Easy to work with.

Excellent, but expensive

By Robbie Collins from Macon, GA
(Customer's Reviews) Saturday, June 01, 2013


This 3M product works great. Be nice if it was sold in packs of 10 for a substantially reduced price.

Good stuff

By Sbjguitars from Dunn, NC
(Customer's Reviews) Sunday, April 21, 2013


Used this stuff several times and never had a problem as long as the surface was clean and flat.

Not as easy as they let you know ...

By stijnkenens from Antwerp Belgium
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, March 06, 2013


I really found it difficult to separate the foil from the adhesive part, from both sides.
But if I can't find anything better I would use it any way :-)

Works well...

By HRJ from Irmo SC
(Customer's Reviews) Friday, December 07, 2012


Used on a troublesome Gibson Hummingbird, solved problem...

Quick, Easy, Thanks!

By Frogboytim from CA
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, December 05, 2012


I approached this stuff with trepidation. My J45 had been missing its pickguard for decades, but the original finally turned up. I was afraid it would be a stick-to-itself pain. BUT I was SO wrong. It was very easy to use, I am thinking of other non instrument related uses!

I'll try again

By doc from southport, nc
(Customer's Reviews) Sunday, December 02, 2012


Ordered 6 months ago and finally got around to trying it on a strat look-alike that I was restoring/improving for a friend. I was some black pickguard material to make a screwless hybrid pickguard.

The adhesive peeled off the blue backer pretty well. It was them rolled out onto the virgin guard material which was clean. The paper backing sheet peeled off the adhesive layer in a blochy manner. I'd say that a full 10-15% stayed with the paper and some of the adhesive on the guard was caused to ball up a bit. I was able to roll the guard unto the guitar OK, but not so that I would call it a professional repair. Since we are a serious pro shop now, I'd have to pass on this material for anyone who actually would count on it. Having done only one, I'd have to try it again. However based on what I saw, I wouldn't expect too much.

The right stuff

By dtd from california
(Customer's Reviews) Saturday, November 17, 2012


I was going to try using some adhesive spray or carpet tape but this stuff gave me confidence in securing the custom guard...thx again!

Displaying 1 of 3
1 2 3


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.