Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Pickguard Adhesive Sheet


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

No brushing, no mess, no cleanup. Here's the easy way to attach an acoustic guitar pickguard.

See details below

Email a friend
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4597 Pickguard Adhesive Sheet Yes
$3.18
6 or more $2.71  
12 or more $2.30  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tortoloid Pickguard Material



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Steel-string Acoustic Guitars



Spruce Patching Wood



Herringbone Guitar Plan



Tortoloid Pickguard Material
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Steel-string Acoustic Guitars
Spruce Patching Wood
Herringbone Guitar Plan



Details
 Pictures
Strong 3M® pure adhesive in a conveniently-sized sheet with protective covering on each side. The sheet is .002" x 6" x 8" (0.05mm x 152.40mm x 203.20mm), for use on finished surfaces only.

Attach a pickguard with no mess and no cleanup:
1. Peel away the blue covering
2. Adhere the sheet to the back of the pickguard
3. Carefully trim away the excess
4. Peel away the remaining covering
5. Attach the pickguard to the guitar

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 5-24-2011
Oh Yea!

Worked like a charm. And I hope that pickguard stays on a long time.

Rodbender7  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (3)
5 5-20-2011
Sticky situation

Great stuff. I used it to reattach a pickgaurd on an elderly Framus 12 string

The G-man  Nanaimo BC Read my reviews (2)
5 5-04-2011
Go slow

Excellent quality to do the job right.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 4-09-2011
Pickguard adhesive sheet.

Needed a some adhesive for the Tortaloid pickguard I got from stewmac. It was for my Gibson L4A.
This did and excellent job. doesn't even look like coming apart.Good stuff.

rolfm5  Joshua Tx Read my reviews (5)
4 3-03-2011
works great

gets the job done

Nate Clark  Ithaca, NY Read my reviews (12)
5 2-13-2011
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Works very well, the backing is much easier to peel than the previous version too(and thankfully so!).

Troy  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-04-2011
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet

Used to replace the pickguard on a Washburn jumbo 12 string. Worked great, no problems.

007  AZ Read my reviews (2)
5 12-19-2010
Great stuff

Nice and thin, goes on flat with no bubbles, tenaciously holds on pickguard. Much thinner than the usual 2mm stuff you find elsewhere which is awesome.

BrianH  NJ Read my reviews (2)
5 12-01-2010
Pickguard Adhesive Heaven

This stuff is absolutely great for making your own pick-guards or for re-gluing your old ones! No mess or problems of any type either! If you want to get things done right, an Exacto type of knife is mandatory. I made a pick-guard for my ukulele and this adhesive worked perfectly on it!

seƱorv6  Carollton, Texas
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-06-2010
Pickguard adhesive

It's easy to use and works great!

lp59pete  Evansville, IN
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce