Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : String nuts : Bleached White Bone Nuts

Bleached White Bone Nuts


Read 70 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Bone's hardness and density contributes to good tone, it polishes well, and it allows more precise slot filing.

See details below

Email a friend
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 

For Fender® guitars and basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6000  Blank
1-7/8" x 9/32" x 1/8"
(47.63mm x 7.14mm x 3.18mm)
Yes
$3.58
12 or more $3.04  
24 or more $2.58  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6001  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
7-1/4" (184.15mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6002  Shaped
1-45/64" x 3/16" x 1/8"
(43.26mm x 4.75mm x 3.18mm)
10" (254mm) top and bottom radius
Yes
$9.15
12 or more $7.78  
24 or more $6.59  


For Gibson® guitars, basses, banjos, and mandolins
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6010  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 3/16"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 4.76mm)
2-3 weeks
$4.40
12 or more $3.65  
24 or more $3.16  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6011  Shaped
1-5/8" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(41.28mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6012  Shaped
1-45/64" x 21/64" x 3/16"
(43.26mm x 8.33mm x 4.76mm)
12" (304.8mm) top radius
Yes
$10.95
12 or more $8.92  
24 or more $7.92  


For Martin® and classical guitars
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  6020  Blank
2-3/16" x 7/16" x 1/4"
(55.56mm x 11.11mm x 6.35mm)
Yes
$4.95
12 or more $4.10  
24 or more $3.47  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6022  Shaped; angled bottom
1-13/16" x 3/8" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 9.53mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  

Bleached White Bone Nuts  6023  Shaped; flat bottom
1-13/16" x 21/64" x 1/4"
(46.04mm x 8.33mm x 6.35mm)
18" (457.2mm) top radius
Yes
$11.20
12 or more $9.52  
24 or more $8.09  


For Dobro® guitars. Also for vintage Rickenbacker basses
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
Bleached White Bone Nuts  1526  Blank
2-1/8" x 3/4" x 3/16"
(53.98mm x 19.05mm x 4.76mm)
Yes
$10.54
12 or more $9.16  
24 or more $7.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Grease



String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Grease



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Stewart-MacDonald is your source for quality bone!
Bone is traditionally preferred for making nuts and saddles on quality instruments.

Blank nuts have oversize length and height, for custom shaping in your shop. They're ready for trimming, filing, sanding and slotting.

Preshaped nuts will save you a LOT of work — a head start for the novice builder, and a bonus for the busy repair shop where time is money! The dimensions have been carefully researched, and minor trimming, slotting, and sanding are all that's needed to fit most popular guitars.

The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone!
What's the best material for making a guitar's nut, and why?
The best nut-making material: Bone for Tone! Read more

In this issue:
Customers ask, "What material makes the best string nut?" Erick Coleman's says it's Bone for Tone.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bleached White Bone Nuts
Bleached White Bone Nuts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 70 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
5 2-06-2012
excellent

excellent.

celso  brasil Read my reviews (3)
5 1-24-2012
gooood

The quality of the product was pleased. But the parcel arrived with a delay.

Ilya Li  Blagoveshchensk, Russian Federation Read my reviews (3)
5 1-21-2012
Good quality nuts

I have used a bunch of these and only a few have had dead spots. 9 out of ten are perfect.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-08-2012
Bone Nuts

Bone is like night and day. Tusc is nothing compare to bone nut. Even without plugging guitar in a Amp. you can hear More Volume and tone. jack Sicklerville NJ

jackguitars  Sicklerville,NJ Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-17-2011
Quality Supplies!

Quality from StewMac!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
4 12-09-2011
always have some on hand!

Always keep some on hand, shaped and blank. vintage and white. These blanks are consistently great quality. I ONLY use bone nuts unless the customer specifically asks for the plastic junk. get the pre-shaped ones too. huge timesaver. Easy to make money on too. Customer comes in for a setup, easy to talk em into a new nut too. extra $30, no problem.

jon milliken  Dillsburg, PA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-04-2011
Good quality

Good quality

Giovanni  Milan Italy Read my reviews (10)
5 11-24-2011
Wonderful

Sounds great!

Peter j  Slovenia Read my reviews (3)
5 11-18-2011
Excellent



Excellent

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 11-13-2011
is this Human Bones?

haha... this is Great Bone nuts, more space to work, More time to work, and makes your instrument sounds like a
Bone.. LoL.... the best! try it!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 17 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce