Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Special tools for: Nuts and saddles : Guitar Grease

Guitar Grease


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Graphite lubricant in handy paste form!
Apply Guitar Grease to nut slots for smooth tuning.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Grease
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3413 Guitar Grease Yes
$5.75
6 or more $4.57  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bleached White Bone Nuts



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Feeler Gauges



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Bleached White Bone Nuts
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Feeler Gauges
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Details
 Pictures
It's also great for lubricating truss rod nuts and guitar hardware pivot points. Pocket-size ¼-ounce container.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-07-2012
EXCELENTE PRODUCTO, Y DURADERO

Este producto es fantastico, ayuda mucho a disminuir el corte de cuerdas y los ruidos molestos del nut y los saddles. Lo utilizo en puentes fijos y flotantes, y en cada cambio de cuerdas. Ademas dura muchismo, a pesar de su pequeño tamaño

ACHguitars  Santiago, Chile Read my reviews (14)
4 2-10-2012
Guitar Grease for the Hipshot Bass Extender

After installing the Hipshot Bass Extender on my P-bass, I noticed that the E string did not return to pitch. A dab of Guitar Grease under the string at the nut solved all my problems. I only gave 4 stars because this tiny container was shipped in a huge box at a shipping cost of approximately $5.00. It could have been mailed in an envelope for a lot less expense.

DannyD  New York Read my reviews (2)
5 2-04-2012
Darned good stuff

will make any string slide over the nut, like it was greased up with butter, only better:-)

Bjarne Bayard  Denmark Read my reviews (7)
4 2-03-2012
Where's the rest of it?

That was my first reaction when I saw the container. It's tiny! Then, I got a toothpick, treated four guitars and a bass, and realized that this container will probably last the rest of my natural life. As I'm 67, that's not as bold a claim as it might seem at first blush. However, I'd probably say the same thing if I were 50 years old. Best thing about this? It's graphite, in a 'waxy' carrier. Won't evaporate, like oil, doesn't drip and run onto parts of the guitar that don't like that, and if you have to do some file work on your nut (white ones, at least) you can really see where you've removed material and where you haven't. Ok, you could do much the same thing with a pencil. (I think they still use graphite in pencils.) I've done it. But, for six bucks, I like this stuff better.

Canada Guy  Church Point, Nova Scotia Read my reviews (3)
5 1-16-2012
Excellent Product

After I got this, I am having very little tuning issues. The small container contains enough grease to last for more than a year.I suggest use this on a bone nut instead of those widely advertised graphite nuts, that way one gets the best of both worlds- Bone for tone , and tuning stability with the grease. Great stuff.

Abhirup Roy  India Read my reviews (3)
5 10-21-2011
Pennies per application - Great Stuff

I apply this with a toothpick - and it doesn't take much. Strings slide through the nut much easier - notes dont jump when tuning - strings return to pitch after bends - Simple item to overlook, but you'll be glad you have it if you buy it.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 10-06-2011
Guitar's Best Friend

A+

Guitar and Harmonica Player  Keymar, MD Read my reviews (4)
2 8-23-2011
grease

Works better than I thought but I wish it was more of a brushable paste and not something that needs to be applied with a mini spatula.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
5 8-14-2011
Quicker tuning

I used to have to use 6B pencil shavings to prevent my strings sticking on the nut of my Heritage H575 whilst tuning. This is just as effective but more convenient to store and use. Some complain about the price but so little is required the tub should last for years and years. Great stuff.

Teeky  England Read my reviews (2)
5 6-30-2011
Great Thing!

After applying this grease to my Superstrat Godin Freeway Classic, it stays in tune perfectly with tremolo! Rock On Stewmac!

Alexander Libak  Israel
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce