Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose

Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement steel whammy bars with fingertip swing-tensioning nut, and mounting coupler with Allen screw.

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1269 For Floyd Rose, satin-chrome Yes
$14.23
3 or more $12.83  

1269-B For Floyd Rose, black Yes
$15.36
3 or more $13.64  

1269-G For Floyd Rose, gold 1+ month
$16.59
3 or more $14.75  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Saddles for Floyd Rose



Hipshot Tremsetter



The Key



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Saddles for Floyd Rose
Hipshot Tremsetter
The Key
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The Floyd Rose® arm is the same part installed in the Schaller Locking Tremolo. It will also fit original Floyd Rose and Floyd Rose II tremolos.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4
5 3-16-2011
It's a bar, and it whammies.

It's a very snug, solid fit. Now if I could only find a replacement bar for my Zero Resistance bridge for my Ibanez.. hmmm

J-san  Emporium, PA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-10-2011
Ibanez ZR Replacement fix

My Ibanez ZR trem arm kept coming loose like every 10 minutes of playing. So I googled to see if this was a common problem. Turns out that it is and the 1269 is the fix. After a very easy 5 minutes of labor, it was installed. No more loose arms and I have been playing it for 3 days now and checking it. It worked perfectly.

Ozone  Cincinnati, OH
5 2-11-2011
Excellent Replacement

I bought this arm for a guitar that came from the retailer with no bar (brand new!). The bar is a perfect replacement for a Floyd Rose Special, in addition to the named products. It fits tight, was easy to install, and Stewmac's service was excellent. Three days to my door! I won't hesitate to buy from Stewmac again in the future. Stewmac Rocks!

Chucktilla  Florida Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-06-2011
Trem Parts

I have rebuilt a lot of neglected Floyd Rose systems and couldn't have done it without the invaluable help I receive from StewMac. If I order the wrong part they are always willing to work with me on getting it right.

David Kaman  Ohio Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-19-2010
OFR replacement arm

I purchased this bar to replace the bar that came with my Floyd Rose Original, and it is an exact match. If you need a replacement for your Floyd Original trem arm, this is the one.

Neil  Ontario
5 12-16-2010
The best trem arm design ever!

If your a serious whammy bar, vibrato arm, or tremolo user and not just a casual or occasional user then you will certainly appreciate the quality, precision, and design of this item. I have tried many styles of replacement and original arms in my 30 years of playing but this one is the best. I still have a soft spot for the vintage Fender style tremolo bridge but the tuning problems and hassle of the arm installation and removal,along with keeping it in convenient position for use, make it less than desirable for my trem arm needs.

When the cheap cast metal arm of my 1985 Ibanez Roadstar II series guitar broke, I found this Floyd arm to be a perfect fit and a 200% improvement over the stock arm. This replacement arm is quick and easy to install and use. It stays where I put it when playing and does not flop around every where. This is a tribute to the high quality of manufacture and the superb design of this arm. If you use a Floyd Rose tremolo and this arm fits the dimensions, then you will not regret this purchase.

One note about my install on the Ibanez Edge tremolo is that I had to purchase a longer screw for the bottom of the arm at my local hardware store because the Edge tremolo's base plate is a little thicker than the original Floyd Rose. A minor detail for such an improvement in functionality of my tremolo.

Richard N.  Charlotte, NC, USA
4 12-16-2010
Good to know where to buy them!

I have a Charvel from the early 90's with a black Schaller whammy bridge. The arm after all of those years was getting sloppy. To get an official replacement arm that is tight fitting and for a good price, is a very good find.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
5 12-09-2010
Great part for a great price

I have ordered two Schaller Floyd Rose tremolo bars from StewMac, and both work great. I purchased both because the original bars had a slight bit of play when screwed into the arm holders. Interestingly enough, both original bars were from Original Floyd Rose trems, so it was strange that I had those problems in the first place. The Schaller replacements removed all the wobble. Thanks, StewMac!

Spitfire75  Southern California
1 11-21-2010
Difficult trem bar

This is the fourth time I've ordered a Floyd Rose Trem bar, and the Fouth time it's been the wrong one. Don't suppose it's your fault, but for pete's sake... how many different ones are there? On the string lock blocks, kudos,,, thank you

rkymtndrlr  Casper
5 10-14-2010
awesome arms

Product worked great as it should and I beat the crap out of my whammy

Rocket  USA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce