Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Schaller Locking Tremolo System

Schaller Locking Tremolo System


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

An upgrade of the Floyd Rose® system, with hardened pivot-edge inserts, fingertip arm tension adjustment, and original-style saddles with plain-end string mounting.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1270 Chrome Yes
$169.29
3 or more $152.36  

1270-B Black Yes
$176.20
3 or more $158.58  

1270-G Gold Yes
$201.95
3 or more $181.75  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Routing Templates



Black TUSQ XL Nuts



Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Routing Templates
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R



Details
 Pictures
Includes original R2-style locking nut.

String spread
2-1/8"
(53.97mm)
Saddle radius
14"
(355.60mm)
Mounting
stud spacing

2-15/16"
(74.61mm)
R2 nut width
1-5/8"
(41.28mm)

Mounting studs with bushings, springs, claw, peghead string retainer bar, and allen wrenches are included. The block is 1-5/8" (41.28mm) deep, for retrofitting in Strat® guitars or in custom solidbodies. The block, baseplate and fine tuners are brass, and other parts are steel.

Guitar body and neck routing may be required for installation. We recommend our tremolo routing templates (#1118 for locking tremolo) for accurate results. This original-style Floyd Rose tremolo may not be a direct replacement for Ibanez, Jackson, Washburn or other versions.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-22-2012
Super Floyd rose.

I am sure that Schaller floyd Rose is super. It is better than old Schaller because now it had been reinforced with steel to the screws

Teo  colombia Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-10-2012
Best Floyd on the market!

I purchased the chrome type and had it installed in a 90's Washburn MG-30. The "licensed" Floyd I had in there previously was a joke. Thin pot metal and the trem would seize up a lot and cause hectic tuning problems. Although I did have to take my Washburn to my local luthier shop to have the post holes plugged and re-drilled, TOTALLY WORTH THE EXTRA $20!!! My Washburn has completely different character. The tones I can get from my Washburn are just phenomenal and I feel like I have a brand new guitar plus, tuning issues are GONE! Shipping time and cost are bottom line the best out there. Thanks Stew Mac!

Tank_1983  Pueblo, CO
5 3-28-2012
Great Trem

Installed this on a Fender custom Strat.
All I can say is wow! the sound is amazing and the quality is second to none. I highly recommend this to anyone who is serious about their instrument and their playing. It will make you a better player.

strykr  beaver, oh Read my reviews (2)
5 8-14-2011
Love this trem

I took out the worn out trem from my JS100 and the schaller just dropped right in (although I did have to use the old base as the new one was too deep for the JS body).
I just can't believe how amazing the guitar sounds and performs with this trem. It feels amazing to play and the sustain on my guitar now is just incredible. I prefer these over the original Floyd's to be honest. Well worth trying!! And excellent value.

i_of_sauron  Queensland, Australia
5 8-04-2011
Nice Trem!

Quality components. Had it floating in no time! Stays in perfect tune even on the biggest dive bombs!

HarperAxes  Indiana Read my reviews (4)
5 7-03-2011
Schaller Floyd for Warmoth Project

I put one of these in a Warmoth Super Strat project.
This is a very high quality piece!! I can not say anything bad about it... also Stu Mac have at a great price!

......GET ONE!

Gobig2000  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-25-2011
Great gear!

I use it on my Vigier guitar : easy to install, really smooth and deep tremolo!
And thanks to StewMac.com !

rmezze  Meaux France
5 4-13-2011
Amazing!

In my opinion the best floyd rose in the world!

Marco Rosignoli (Liuteria ROX)  Mantova, Italy Read my reviews (7)
3 4-12-2011
Better

Used the schallers Licensed Floyd Rose and the cheaper version. You get what you pay for. The knife edge will become dull and will not reset back to tune again. I got the real lo-pro floyd and the difference is immediate. Better metals better designed no stripping of threads best of all it stays in tune much better. My floyd was made in germany and 2x as much in price. If your a pro get it.

OZZY  Ohio
5 3-30-2011
schaller floyd rose locking trem

This was of great quality. Great price.

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce