Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Saddles for Floyd Rose

Saddles for Floyd Rose


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Set of 6 replacement die-cast saddles, with string lock inserts and original-style string lock screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Saddles for Floyd Rose
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2113 Set of 6, chrome Yes
$19.98
3 or more $17.98  

2113-B Set of 6, black Yes
$21.78
3 or more $19.66  

2113-G Set of 6, gold Yes
$26.59
3 or more $23.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Schaller Locking Tremolo System



Allen Wrench for Floyd Rose



The Key



Studs and Bushings for Floyd Rose



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
Allen Wrench for Floyd Rose
The Key
Studs and Bushings for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
These are the saddles installed in our Golden Age Locking Tremolo. They also fit original Floyd Rose® tremolos. They will work in Floyd Rose II and Schaller Locking Tremolo, although the string lock screws have a different shape than the stock screws in those units. 3mm Allen wrench required.

Overall saddle radius 14"
String spread 2-1/8"
String lock screws have M4 x 0.4 thread, black finish.

The two outside saddles (E strings) have a single line scribed on the bottom. The A and B string saddles have two lines scribed on the bottom. The middle saddles (D and G) have no scribed lines.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Saddles for Floyd Rose
Saddles for Floyd Rose
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 10-07-2012
Perfect replacement for a 'Floyd Rose Original'

Saddles are really great, my Tom Anderson works again like new guitar, after 14 years saddles were damaged. This saddles are perfect, tuning and positions are exclent. Very recommended. Best regards, Edin.

keedin  Croatia Read my reviews (3)
5 6-04-2012
Couldn't be more pleased.

My Fender FAT STRAT guitar came with a PING Floyd Rose. It is one of the better licensed trems bearing the name. And the six chrome saddles and inserts I ordered are identical to those on my guitar! I ordered replacements because I damaged one years ago when I misaligned the string lock insert then torqued it down. After replacing the cracked insert the saddle still worked but recently when I tried to install an EVH d-tuna (to quickly drop the low E string to D) it didn't work properly. Close inspection revealed that the saddle is distended and the screw hole is egg shaped, so I ordered six saddles so they'd all match. As luck would have it I now have five matching spares and the d-tuna is installed and working great! I've cracked a few string lock inserts in the past so I'll replace all of the saddles and screws. The new screws tighten smoothly in the saddles, so I'll lube them and keep them clean (I learned this the hard way) and that will minimize the possibility of future string change mistakes/damaged saddles and inserts. These parts are affordable and I'm embarrassed to tell you how much that means to me. (I don't want to break my porcelain piggy bank) Thanks again STEW MAC.

HOUNDDAWG  WILM, DE Read my reviews (6)
4 3-07-2012
Buena calidad pero no tiene las misms medias de OFR

Recomiendo este producto, tanto por su calidad como por precio. Claramente no son iguales a los OFR pero cumplen la funcion. Mi unica queja seria que la 5ta cuerda queda un poco mas bajo que la 6ta a la altura de las capsulas, a lo largo del mastil la altura es la correcta.

ACHguitars  Santiago, Chile Read my reviews (14)
4 2-19-2012
Exellent

I bought a set of these Floyd replacements for a customer, expecting, that i´d probably have to do some fiddling to fit them in, but no, these are just as good as the originals.
Thanks again StewMac

Gdoc - Denmark

Bjarne Bayard  Denmark Read my reviews (7)
4 2-03-2012
Saddles set for Floyd Rose

This set was bought for my Floyd Rose II and it fits fine. The quality of the product and the customer service was excellent. My only concern is that shipping cost would be quite lower if a 100-page catalog was not included.

Stelios  Athens
StewMac responds

Stelios,
The catalog does not affect the shipping rate. Thanks!

5 1-27-2012
I bought A new Saddle for my Floyd Rose

I thought I was buying one Saddle for $21.78 plus S&H. But they sent me all six for that price, and that was awesome. So from now on I will buy all my Guitar parts from Stewart-MacDonald. They are Awesome! ! ! ! !

CharlesNeel  Hollister
4 1-22-2012
Better than expected

I needed to replace the saddles on a German made Schaller/Floyd. The OEM German saddles are rather expensive for an entire set, so when I saw these I figured I would take a chance and try them. I was surprised at the quality, they work very well. Only time will tell how durable these are so I did not give it 5 stars because I'm not Miss Cleo and can't see into the future. But for a functional replacement that don't cost a fortune these work great.

Dave Paetow  Minnesota, USA Read my reviews (5)
5 1-18-2012
replacement saddles for floyd rose

Purchased a set of replacement string saddles for my floyd rose on a Jackson PC1, so easy to install, build quality is excellent, just drop in the new saddle and you're good to go. Plus, fast shipping and excellent packing job on the product...5 STARS!!

Rudy  Guam, USA
4 11-24-2011
Good piece

as spare part fulfills its function and its measurements are correct

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 10-05-2011
They Work!

Bought a set to use on a guitar equipped with an old Floyd Rose II bridge and they worked out great. They do lack the small dots under the saddles to indicate the saddle height but,setting them on an even surface to compare the saddles works great in determining the correct placement of each saddle pair. I will buy these again and recommend them to others!Thank you StewMac! Great service and products as always!!

GoodEnuffMusic  Texas,USA
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce