Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Electric guitar saddles : String Saver Classic Saddles

String Saver Classic Saddles


Read 15 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional tone with reduced string breakage!
For Strat or Tele with 2-1/16" (52.39mm) string spread at the bridge.

See details below

Email a friend
String Saver Classic Saddles
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4756 String Saver Classic Saddles Yes
$51.49
3 or more $47.27  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat



Gotoh Hardtail Bridge



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele



String Saver Saddles



Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
String Saver Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
Replacement stainless steel saddles with embedded inserts of Graph Tech's super-slick lube-action polymer. Play longer and harder with less string breakage. These saddles have a traditional appearance and the tonal bite of steel.

How do the String Saver saddle inserts work?
Graph Tech has found that a slotted metal saddle can stress a vibrating string at a specific point, resulting in metal fatigue and eventual string breakage. The high-density polymer insert on a String Saver Classics saddle is impregnated with Teflon, 500% more slippery than graphite. Non-corroding self-lubricating action eases and spreads the stress just enough to drastically reduce string breakage, no matter how hard you play.

String Saver Classics saddles have been factory-installed by Fender and Tom Anderson Guitars.

Important: Measure your guitar's bridge saddles before ordering!

2-1/16" string spread

13/32"W x 13/16"L x 13/64"H (10.41mm x 20.83mm x 5.20mm)

Set of 6 ncludes
5/16" Allen height adjustment screws
5/8" intonation screws for Strat
3/4" screws for Tele
Springs
Allen wrench


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
String Saver Classic Saddles
String Saver Classic Saddles
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 15 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
4 10-03-2013
Top Quality

I just installed these on my ESP LTD ST-203 to replace the vintage saddles. Top grade material saddle, good sustain and very comfortable for palm muting. Also the classic retain the authentic strat tone. They are a little expensive though.

Rui Monte Da Silva  Dubai Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-02-2012
Excellent value

I bought these to replace the saddles on a VERY inexpensive Mexican made strat with a vintage tremolo and a fantastic neck. The old saddles were the vintage type and were REALLY rough on the muting edge of my right palm. My right hand is much happier now, the guitar intonated much easier and I'd wager this guitar now feels as good as any expensive American made strat. The $50 spent on these saddles was WELL worth it.

msuydam  Colorado Read my reviews (2)
5 11-06-2012
Good

FYI, If you have a Fender that made in USA like American Vintage '62, then right spread for your guitar is "2-3/16" string spread". After install this saddles, couldn't feel much difference on the tone, but Piece in mind to forgot string break. I divide it to 3 & 3 and install my two fender for string 1~3. It's great.

coolmac  Korea Read my reviews (2)
5 10-28-2012
String Saver Classic Saddles

The most embarrassing moment when you're performing on stage is when your strings break in the middle of a song. I put these saddle on, and since then, none of my strings broke. I surely swear by them. Thanks!

Kenneth Loomis  Riverside, CA
4 4-04-2012
Awesome Quality!

Ordered these for an import type strat bridge. They fit perfectly and the quality is very fine. Tonal improvements too.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
4 3-14-2012
Nice product.

These saddles do what they say they will do, I did notice the difference they provide with saving strings... didn't notice much a difference in tone. The only issue I'd have is that having only one size of height adjustment grub screws can mean that on lowered saddles the screws can scratch the picking hand if like me, you often rest your hand on bridge.

I solved this by purchasing a set of 3,4,5 and 6mm grub screws and just swapping out as needed to keep them all flush with surface.

Muhammad  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
5 10-26-2011
This did the trick!

I took a basket-case 2004 Squier Bullet Strat and used it as a test mule to see if I had any talent at working on guitars. I installed Fralin Blues Special pickups on it, Gotoh tuners, did a level & crown on the frets, carved a new bone nut, and, finally installed these saddles. Everything I did contributed to the improvement of this guitar, but the saddles took it from still cheap-sounding to sounding really nice. I'd recommend them to anyone who likes six saddles on their Fenders. Everything except the pickups came from StewMac, including the tools I used. StewMac is a little pricey on some of its stuff but it's good stuff. My experience with them has been first-rate all the way through.

tfsails  Richmond, VA USA Read my reviews (2)
5 7-26-2011
This really defines LONG LASTING

If there's a promotional claim that is going to be true, is this product's main proposition. These REALLY make you strings last longer!! and i mean LONGER...i wish string tone didn't die as time passes by!!

David Bohorquez  Maracaibo, Venezuela Read my reviews (7)
5 4-30-2011
Super upgrade

J'ai recu rapidement le colis, ils livrent même au Québec ! ces étriers sont très bien faits et la durée de vie des mes cordes a doublée. je recommande vivement cet achat, qui est moins cher que dans les magasins.

Yantheberge  Quebec City
5 3-12-2011
String Saver Saddles are just that - and money savers!

For the life of me, I don't know why string saver saddles are not required hardware on any new guitar. I've tried everything and still I would get that "sharp groove or burr" on those steel saddles - and string breakage was for too common. String Savers save your strings - they save you $$ - and they save you that frustration of string breakage at the most inopportune moment!

Smokin'Bill  Cape Coral Florida
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce