Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Electric guitar saddles : Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele

Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A set that retains the vintage look and tone, but helps improve traditional 3-saddle Tele guitar bridge intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5167 Set of 3 Yes
$14.55
3 or more $11.45  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



String Action Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele
String Action Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each saddle is angled for better string length compensation.

Vintage-style polished unplated brass, with chrome height screws, springs and intonation screws. Similar to the saddles installed on the Danny Gatton signature series Tele guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-08-2014
Saved from the parts bin.

My old Partsocaster was headed for parts cannibalization do to horrible intonation. These saddles made it sound wonderful.

Mr. Nobody  USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-03-2014
Perfect

Great saddles! One of my favourite products from Stewmac!

BerBer Guitars  Belgrade, Serbia Read my reviews (10)
5 1-25-2014
NICE

Swapped my squier classic vibe saddles for these and they work great. Inntonated perfectly and sound good as well.

Down on Luck  North carolina Read my reviews (2)
5 1-10-2014
Great saddles!

Better intonation, great sustain and the price is right! Excellent value.

Booger Ray  AZ
5 1-02-2014
Impressed

I used these on a restoration of an old tele copy. The difference in tone was substancial (replacing the old nickel ones). Plus ya just can't beat the brass look on an old tele. Customer was very happy. Guitar intonated easily. Highly recommended.

22frets  Germantown, MD Read my reviews (4)
4 10-28-2013
Why didn't Fender do this?

Just installed a set on a Classic Vibe Tele & the intonation is pretty much perfect. I added grooves to stop the strings slipping sideways but otherwise a 5 star product!

Rude Rock'n'roll Pups  Johannesburg South Africa Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-04-2013
Great Product

Installed these on my 62' Reissue and they sound great... the improvement in tone was instant. I was even able to get a near perfect intonation with GHS Eric Johnson 11, 14, 19, 28, 40, 52.

Clubman35  Warren Michigan
5 8-30-2013
Excellent product

I felt immediate improvement. They are somewhat tricky to setup (you need a really small flat screwdriver) and springs are real pain (very strong), however the final result is great sound. I have them on a 50's Classic Vibe Squier. definitely recommend. It turned out that the intonation is near perfect with 9 gaouge strings.

S-mile  Toronto ON Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 7-22-2013
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele

A good upgrade for a Telecaster style bridge. The ones that come with the saddles were too short for my project. Thankfully, the screws for the original saddles had the same thread. In fairness, the bridge I put them on was a cheap copy though. For sound and intonation, no Telecaster should be without these.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
5 6-28-2013
Excellent Upgrade

I couldn't believe how much better my tele sounded after this simple, inexpensive upgrade. Highly recommended.

California Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce