Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Acoustic bridge saddles : TUSQ Saddles

TUSQ Saddles


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Man-made ivory from Graph Tech, for enhanced tone and sustain.

See details below

Email a friend
TUSQ Saddles
 

For 3/32"-wide bridge slots
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
TUSQ Saddles  3559  2-29/32" x 3/8" x 3/32"
(73.86mm x 9.73mm x 2.57mm)
20" (508.00mm) top radius
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  


For 1/8"-wide bridge slots
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
TUSQ Saddles  3557  3-1/32" x 7/16" x 1/8"
(76.71mm x 11.43mm x 3.15mm)
14" (355.60mm) top radius
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  

TUSQ Saddles  3558  2-13/16" x 13/32" x 1/8"
(71.12mm x 9.98mm x 3.10mm)
12" (304.80mm) top radius
Compensated for B string
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  

TUSQ Saddles  1880  2-7/8" x 7/16" x 1/8"
(73.15mm x 10.92mm x 3.25mm)
10" (254.00mm) top radius
Fully compensated
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fishman Thinline Undersaddle Pickup



Saddle Slot Files



Radius Gauges



Micarta Saddle



TUSQ Bridge Pins



Fishman Thinline Undersaddle Pickup
Saddle Slot Files
Radius Gauges
Micarta Saddle
TUSQ Bridge Pins



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Available in convenient ready-made shapes and sizes, TUSQ® bridge saddles are preferred by many acoustic guitarmakers for rich tone and sustain. TUSQ is an advanced polymer that's formed under high heat and pressure for uniform density. It's designed to transfer string energy more efficiently, to make guitars come alive with enhanced harmonics, volume and sustain. Final trimming required; please measure your bridge slot before ordering.

"TUSQ nuts and saddles have improved the sustain and clarity of our guitars. We now use them on all models." —Bob Taylor, Taylor Guitars

Save BIG on TUSQ nuts and saddles with this 50-piece set!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
TUSQ Saddles
TUSQ Saddles
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3
5 4-07-2011
Easy to use

First time I've used Tusq and I have to say, it was so easy to work with. Perfect replacement for an over-done Taylor saddle. Reduces without too much effort and polishes to a fine finish.

JohnL  UK Read my reviews (10)
5 4-06-2011
Tusq is tops

All I can say about this material is drop it after dropping plastic and bone and you will be sold for life, it is HEADS AND SHOULDERS above anything else I have ever used.

Deane M  Florida Read my reviews (3)
5 3-18-2011
Gibson Compensated Saddles

Nice Saddle fit in my new Gibson J 200 nice, easy to file down to size. Use a piece of glass with some 220 grit paper to get flat as can be and pick up worked fine.Get 2 one for say 13s and one for 12s.
Great saddle great price and fast fast shipping
Thanks StewMac

Rik  South Carolina
5 2-03-2011
Tusq Compensated Saddle

I installed the Gibson-style compensated bridge saddle on an Epiphone EL-00. The install was easy and the new saddle made a tremendous difference in the sound of this budget guitar. Highly recommended!

Max Woehle  Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 2-02-2011
Easy to work with

The Tusq material is easy to work with. It files and cuts easily, but is hard enough that it can be fine fitted with 400 grit sandpaper. No unpleasant burnt bone dust smell, either. The tone was improved over a bone saddle that had been shimmed. Installed in a high end Ovation acoustic guitar.

Utahraptor  Sandy, UT Read my reviews (3)
5 1-28-2011
Excellent Service quality items

I have been a new customer for only a short time and have learned a lot from all their video's and have bought a lot of excellent tools from StewMac.com and will continue to do so. I have not had the time to work on my items but do have the highest respect for stewmac.com

Willie N  Kanesatake, Qc. Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 12-24-2010
great upgrade

Just installed these into my acoustics. Very impressed with the fit and finish of these products. They needed very minor sanding to fit but fit like a glove. Tone is much improved! thanks stew-mac and tusq!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 9-08-2010
Just what I needed....

It required some filing to fit right but that's to be expected. Good quality and it sounds fine.

Jeff  Denver, CO Read my reviews (3)
5 6-11-2010
TUSQ saddle for Gibson Maestro

I recently set out to improve a guitar that I acquired. The guitar is an entry level Gibson Maestro. The unit came with plastic saddle and nut. After cutting a bone nut and installing it, I was still not happy with sustain and such. so then I bought and installed a TUSQ saddle. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. Sustain improved dramatically and I was also able to take care of a nagging problem-that of the low E and A strings going sharp at the 12th fret. The TUSQ unit comes with instructions on how to cut and shape it and installation is a breeze. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to upgrade a cheap guitar or who needs a new saddle in a quality guitar, you won't go wrong.

Janice  Rogersville, TN
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 18 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce