Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Natural Wood Bindings

Natural Wood Bindings


Read 80 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Beautiful hardwood bindings are a natural accent preferred by many contemporary luthiers.

See details below

Email a friend
Natural Wood Bindings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2018 Cocobolo Yes
$3.93
12 or more $3.14  

2019 Cocobolo with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.13
12 or more $4.90  

2020 Rosewood Yes
$3.78
12 or more $2.94  

2021 Rosewood with w/b/w trim Yes
$5.59
12 or more $4.46  

2022 Curly maple Yes
$3.50
12 or more $2.73  

2023 Curly maple with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.24
12 or more $4.97  

2024 Ebony 1+ month
$5.86
12 or more $4.68  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
2025 Ebony with w/b/w trim Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2026 Curly koa Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2027 Curly koa with b/w/b trim Yes
$10.60
12 or more $8.39  

2028 Bloodwood Yes
$3.10
12 or more $2.48  

2029 Bloodwood with b/w/b trim 3-4 weeks
$5.33
12 or more $4.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Titebond Wood Glue



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Rubber Binding Bands



Binding Router Bit Set



Scraper Blades



Titebond Wood Glue
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Rubber Binding Bands
Binding Router Bit Set
Scraper Blades



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Each unbent strip is approximately .080" thick, .250" tall and 33-1/2" long (2.03mm x 6.35mm x 850.90mm). The optional triple lamination is .010"/.020"/.010" white and black fiber.

Note: Cocobolo is a naturally oily wood. For best results, clean with acetone and glue with epoxy or super glue.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Natural Wood Bindings
Natural Wood Bindings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 80 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8 >
5 4-23-2011
Sharp

These bindings are accurately milled and very dependable. What more could you ask for?

Jesse Stearn  SLC. Utah Read my reviews (4)
5 3-28-2011
Bindings

Excellent bindings in cocobolo and ebony. Cleanly cut and precisely machined. Some of the best I have ever used.

Shaun Newman  Crediton, Devon, England Read my reviews (3)
4 2-09-2011
Natural Wood Bindings

Very nice simple to use, it's been on my last three years guitars.

Beppe Manconi  Italy Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-27-2011
Natural wood binding

Got curly maple bindings-9pcs and all of them exactly what i needed!!! It ll be awesome bindings!!!

casket  Budapest, Hungary
5 1-15-2011
Laminated Ebony Binding

The quality of these bindings is superb. The laminations hold up well when bending as long as you don't use much more than a misting to bend them.

Custom Ware Guitars  Florida Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-13-2011
Natural Wood Bindings

I make most of my Bindings myself, but sometimes I use Stewmac Natural wood Binding. And I love the quality!!

loefguitars  Finland Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-12-2011
Make my job easy

I love these binding/laminated strips, a short visit to the side bender and they are ready to glue, no more broken purfling strips bent in various strange shapes.

gospelstrings  Lakeport, CA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-23-2010
Excelleeeeeeent

Just what i needed, right size and makes for great fretboard binding.

Bernard Ugalde  Guatemala Read my reviews (5)
5 12-22-2010
Perfect strips of wood

I ordered the plain bloodwood bindings. These strips are perfectly cut, with beautiful coloring.

MicCheckOne  Long Beach, California, USA Read my reviews (8)
5 12-20-2010
The right wood binding makes all the difference

I've used both binding types and have had good results, for the most part. They are consistent and made from quality materials. The only problem I had was with the curly koa binding. Because of the nature of the wood, it can break at the more extreme curls. Buy a couple extra strips to accommodate this. Worth it if combined with the proper contrasting body woods.

Leroy Beal  Mountain View, CA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce