Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Tuner knobs : Schaller Replacement Knobs

Schaller Replacement Knobs


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Give your Schaller tuners a new look! Reduce weight at the headstock on a neck-heavy guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Replacement Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3056 Small pearloid, set of 6 Yes
$15.92
3 or more $13.13  

3058 Small ebony, set of 6 Yes
$25.43
3 or more $22.71  

3057 Large pearloid, set of 6 Yes
$16.68
3 or more $13.79  

3059 Large ebony, set of 6 Yes
$25.79
3 or more $23.05  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines



Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines



Schaller Locking Guitar Machines



Schaller Locking Guitar Machines



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines, 3L/3R
Schaller Locking Guitar Machines 6-In-Line
Schaller Locking Guitar Machines 3L/3R
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Details
 Pictures
Set of 6, with screws (the ebony knobs have gold-plated screws).

Note: These knobs will not fit Grover, Gotoh, or Sperzel tuners.

#3056 Small pearloid knobs fit Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines and Schaller 6-inline Locking Tuners
0.551" tall x 0.733" across

#3058 Small ebony knobs fit Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines and Schaller 6-inline Locking Tuners
0.551" tall x 0.740" across

#3057 Large pearloid knobs fit Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines and Schaller Locking Tuners
0.673" tall x 0.915" across

#3059 Large ebony fit Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines and Schaller Locking Tuners
0.650" tall x 0.906" across

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Replacement Knobs
Schaller Replacement Knobs
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
4 3-14-2012
Nice Replacements

These were an exact replacement for the buttons on a high end ovation that came my way. The only issue I had was that the screws on the original were gold. Only the ebony buttons come with gold screws. You need to make gold screws an option on all the buttons. No problem as I reused the screws I had. That's the only reason for a slight downgrade. The part itself was great.

Bob Gretsch  Dracut, MA Read my reviews (12)
5 2-27-2012
Nice small pearloid knobs!!!

I bought one set, but a received one of them without a hole! They sent me another one to replacement the item!!! Thanks Stewmac!

Andre Pinho  Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Read my reviews (2)
1 1-22-2012
Nice buttons, high quality, bit one fatal error

Bought these a while ago, for stock reasons. When finaly trying to fit these on a clients Taylor guitar, one of the buttons seems to have a blocked shaft. Due to some kind of varnish residue the shaft is partly blocked. "Hard" cleaning is no option since this would ruin the fit to the taylor gs tuners. 5 out of six are ok, but it would look a bit weird to have 5 ebony and 1 gold tuner on my customers guitar.

Triskel Workshop  Antwerp, Belgium Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-03-2012
Nice Ebony Buttons

After searching and searching, and reading different forums about the right size buttons for my prs swamp ash, I took a leap and ordered the 3059 "Large" Buttons.. Wow. They fit perfectly for PRS phase II locking tuners... Not only that, Stew-Mac's delivery was so quick.! Placed order on a friday and got them on tuesday afternoon... This is my place for guitar parts!! Thanks again!!

Darrin2012  Ypsilanti, MI
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-25-2011
Additional Info

The replacement knobs are great, however I iniatially ordered the larger size since my Schaller locking tuners weren't called mini size...turns out that the smaller knobs were what was needed so there was an additional expense of return shipping etc. Perhaps a couple of dimensions of the knobs could be of use in determining the proper replacement size. This is not a complaint, just a thought.

Tom G  Ohio
5 10-09-2011
Schaller Replacement Knobs, small ebony

I put them on a Larrivee parlor guitar. They worked out great even though I think the tuners on the guitar are Ping,not Schaller. No problems at all.

d babb  Minneapols
5 10-06-2011
Beautiful! Schaller quality.

Really beautiful, the photos on the website do not do justice.
I purchased these for an Ovation USA Legend, Black.
Thought of replacing the Ovation/schaller tuners (they are not the best. Wasnt happy with the big buttons, always overtuning.

These little Ebonys are perfect, much better feel, easier to tune and a bit lighter (Ovations are typically neck heavy) so two problems solved. Dont need new tuners, Guitar feels better, looks cooler.
Only problem is now I kinda want a set on my Strat.

Gordy  Fort Bragg, California
5 10-04-2011
Pearloid Knobs

I added the small white knobs to my recently aquired white thinline tele and they have given my guitar that classy touch! I'm going to get a set for my black/ white AM Strat as well! They fitted great and easy to change, best $16 I've spent.

Darrin  Brisbane, Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 8-31-2011
Adds a nice touch

I use the pearloid knobs to replace the metal knobs on the Shcaller Locking Tuners. Classy and reduces weight at the head-stock!

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 8-25-2011
Schaller Faux Mother of Pearl Tuning Macine Knobs

I have a sunburst American Standard Stratocaster with a pearloid pickguard. I thought these might balance out the "bling". They are very inexpensive, fit right on the stock Fender tuning machine posts, they look cool by themselves, and really cool lined up on the head...a great dress-up, with some uniqueness, for $16!!! Can't beat it! Sorry, no picture.........

JerryW  Salem, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce