Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Switch knobs : Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele

Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This knob was adopted for use on Telecaster® guitars by Fender starting in 1954, when they moved away from using the Barrel-style knob.

See details below

Email a friend
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0120 For CRL switch Yes
$2.98
6 or more $2.54  
12 or more $2.03  

0021-B For metric switch Yes
$1.98
6 or more $1.69  
12 or more $1.35  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele



CRL 3-way Lever Switch



Switch Mounting Screws



Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster



Control Plate for Tele



Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
CRL 3-way Lever Switch
Switch Mounting Screws
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Control Plate for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Important! Measure your switch lever stem before you order a replacement knob.

The top-hat knob for CRL switches fits a .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm) lever stem.

The top-hat knob for metric switches fits a .047" x .138" (1.2mm x 3.5mm) lever stem.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 2-14-2014
Perfect replacement

Perfect replacement for my old "Tele"

tstell  Rockwell City, Iowa Read my reviews (10)
5 2-27-2013
Perfect!

I had so much trouble finding this hat switch. I'm glad I found StewMac!

Brett289  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 2-23-2013
Perfect

Fit my USA Telecaster perfectly! So much better than the stock barrel-style knob. Much easier to switch between pickups now.

Tom A.  Baltimore, Md Read my reviews (2)
5 10-30-2012
CRL knob fits G&L ASAT

Fits my USA ASAT nice and tight. Superior to the OEM knob which wasn't solid at the base and broke through not overly rough play.

Rick Dahms  Vashon Island, WA
5 1-21-2012
Exact!!!

This is the exact I needed to restore my 1952 reissued Telecaster.You;ve done it again!

W.A.Fontaine  Bronx. NY Read my reviews (2)
5 11-28-2011
nice

nice

Paulo Guilherme  Rio de Janeiro - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
5 7-21-2011
Details

Fits tight fits right w/ switch that comes with the Stew-Mac wiring kit& easier to use without looking down for it

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
1 4-30-2011
Doesn't Fit!!

This knob doesn't fit standard Tele, Strat or other aftermarket switches. The mounting slot is too small for any of the switches i've tried them on. Must be exclusively for the Stewmac switches but no one told me that before I purchased this one!!!

the rev  norton kansas Read my reviews (8)
StewMac responds

the rev,
We are sorry to hear you've had problems with our switch knob. Please don't hesitate to contact us for a full refund. We'll improve the product copy to give better guidance to other customers. We appreciate your feedback.

Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce