Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Switch knobs : Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele

Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The Barrel knob was used by Fender on the "No-caster," Broadcaster® and Telecaster® from 1954, and also on many lap steel guitars from the '40s and '50s.

See details below

Email a friend
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5603 For CRL switch Yes
$1.59
6 or more $1.36  
12 or more $1.05  

0216 For metric switch Yes
$1.59
6 or more $1.36  
12 or more $1.05  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

CRL 3-way Lever Switch



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Switch Mounting Screws



Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire



Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele



CRL 3-way Lever Switch
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools
Switch Mounting Screws
Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Many players including Danny Gatton prefer the low profile of this black plastic knob.

The barrel knob for CRL switches fits a .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm) lever stem.

The barrel knob for metric switches fits a .047" x .138" (1.2mm x 3.5mm) lever stem.

Important! Measure your switch lever stem before you order a replacement knob.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 5-21-2013
Perfect Fit

Best Barrel Switch Knobs Ever!

Salazar Guitar Garage  Hermosillo Sonora Mexico Read my reviews (6)
5 4-17-2013
Barrel knob

Knob meet switch
What a team

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 4-04-2013
THE BEST IVE FOUND PERIOD

I used to get my switch knobs from other suppliers, but they never fit right. I would have to put a piece of tape on the switch tip to snug up the fit. Now I buy them from stewmac and they press on nice and tight, a perfect fit.

Neville Guitars  Hermansville,MI.USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-11-2012
Little knob

I lost the knob off my Telecaster and ordered this, fits like a dream, just slips on, no glue and no screws. Glad I have my knob back!

Cactusman  Tyne & Wear UK Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-26-2012
Great purchase!

They fit perfectly. Good job!

Fred Carpita  Rome, Italy Read my reviews (8)
5 2-09-2012
Perfect!

Item #5603 fits my Fender American Standard Telecaster perfectly! It's quite snug, and I don't need to use shims or adhesives or anything to help it stay put.

LoudDabbler  Minneapolis
5 11-18-2011
Perfect fit, Perfect look, Perfect price

Fit my vintage CRL 3 way perfectly. The gloss level and black level matches the 3ply pickguard material sold here EXACTLY. It does not look like Bakelite, but I also did not use Bakelite for my pickguard so it looks just right on my build.

Rayzor  Lenawee county Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 2-22-2011
Perfect fit , smooth knob

Fits a small 'shaft' switch perfectly.

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
5 12-16-2010
It's a knob.

Knob works well. You have to put a little force behind it to get it onto an import switch.

Gorilla Salsa  Texas Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Strat®, Tele®, P Bass®, Jazz Bass®, and Broadcaster® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce